The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dixie Patel Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dixie Patel?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Highly recommend

Dr Patel is the first physician I have met in my lifetime (I am in my mid 50's) who I was completely satisfied with, comfortable with, and trusted completely. Her bedside manner - how she speaks to people, including my husband, is on elf her strong points.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2013

Dr. Patel is an excellent Dr.

I am also shocked to see a negative review for Dr. Patel. She has been my Dr. for several years now and is an excellent Physician. Last summer, I caught a summer flu. I was out of work for 5 working days. I became ill on a Tuesday and went to see her on Thursday. She called me at home on Friday and again on Monday to see how I was progressing. What Dr. does that? Not one that I ever went to before.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Very Good Doctor

Dr. Patel is a very good doctor. She is caring and professional. She is very personable...love her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

She's a fantastic Doctor!

I was shocked to see such a negative rating of Dr. Patel...she's been our family practice doctor for at least 3 years, my boys, who are teenagers now, also love her! She remembers what we are involved in and comments about it at our visits...she knows and cares for her patients very much! The field needs more doctors like her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

Horrible

Would NOT recommend her to ANYONE, EXPECIALLY AnyOne with KIDS!!!!!HORRIBLE, She Does not care one bit to take time with you and Diagnos your Problem,Even OTHER DOCTORS DO NOT recommend her!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dixie Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Jothis Jose

    Family Medicine

    South Milwaukee, WI 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Masood Wasiullah

    Dr. Masood Wasiullah

    Family Medicine

    South Milwaukee, WI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    34
  • Dr. Brian Dudor

    Family Medicine

    South Milwaukee, WI 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    20