The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dmitri Gorelov Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dmitri Gorelov?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dmitri Gorelov?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

Awful bedside manner

I got the impression that he could not wait to get out of the room. His manner was abrupt and dismissive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Smart doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

From the moment I walked into the room until I left he was pleasant, attentive, caring and supportive. Dr Gorelov took all the time necessary to listen to my medical history, surgeries and medications. He suggested several avenues to treat my headaches and discussed each one in detail. During my follow up visits he continued to spend as much time as I needed. He was able to help my situation so all I have left for him is gratitude. His nurses are EXCELLENT. They are polite, friendly and caring. They go over and beyond.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

is he on comission or piece work?

He saw me entered the room he tried very hard not to talk to me at all and left like he was on piece work i have never had an appointment with a Dr i could count in seconds...he needs to work on his bedside manor at the moment he doesnt have one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2012

Pitiful

All I got from him was a wrong diagnosis and insults. He wouldn't even listen to me and wrote me off. I did get the right diagnosis FINALLY! From another doctor not in CRHC. Just stay away from him. He doesn't care about his patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

I don't think he even looked at my file. He wrote me off without listening to me and pretty much left the room when I still had questions. Do not go to this guy, once you FINALLY get in to see him (I waited an hour) it's an even bigger waste of your time because he is totally not helpful. Stay away. I went to someone else and got an actual diagnosis that he missed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dmitri Gorelov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.

  • Dr. Anna Sorokin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Middletown, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Adrienne Salomon

    Dr. Adrienne Salomon

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Middletown, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Zewditu Bekele-Arcuri

    Dr. Zewditu Bekele-Arcuri

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Middletown, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    15