ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dmitri Vassiliev Is this you?
  • 11
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dmitri Vassiliev?


30 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

Horrible bed side manor

Dr Vassiliev could care less about my pain and didnt review my chart , if he did he would have seen the visits i had to other doctors that he was asking if i had ever seen. He made me feel like i had no business being in his office and i left there depressed more than i was about my injury and didnt think that was possible

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

would give half a star if I could

He does not care about patients and he will treat you like an addict regardless of condition. Be prepared for him to threaten to kick you out because the office staff counted your pills wrong at least once a month. Do not go to him, and tell your friends and family the same!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

Superb !,

Dr. V is the best pain mgmt ever. I have had a Crohn's disease for over 40 yrs with chronic debilitating pain. I've also been to some terrible pain Drs. Dr. Vassiliev is compassionate, caring and most important, doesn't make you take strong drugs if you'd rather not. He listens and understands. I cannot recommend him highly enough!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Questioning

I found this doctor to be hurried and dismissive. I am concerned that about how this might affect treatments. I would like to sign my name but I don't know how that might affect further interaction.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

I wouldn't reccomend

I went into this appt with a need for some help. I was in a car accident. I have 9 screws in my hip, a metal rod in each leg, 2 plates in one of my arms and permanent sciatic nerve damage from my hip shattering. I had a severely herniated disc removed 6 months prior and am still having back pain. Before my surgery I had another pain doctor administer a epidural and it made my back worse. When I went to Dr. Vassiliev he listened to me talk for about 2 minutes and told me he wanted to give me another shot in my back. I was nervous about this and voiced my concern. As soon as I voiced my concern he did not want to help me anymore. He wrote me a script for physical therapy and sent me away. I felt angry. There were no options. He did not try to talk with me on what the shot was or how it would help. He was rude and a poor doctor. I will never go back to see him and I advise you stay away.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

I'll try anything for relief.

They were fast to get me into the epidural steroids but was not really willing to listen about me already having them done prior issues. Shot is already wearing off

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Dr. Vassiliev is a ten rating. Speaks very clearly, asks if you have questions, and talks the procedure, step by step. If you need his services he's excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Great Doc!

Dr. V was my Superhero in administering Occipital Nerve Blocks for my migraines, Great Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Dr. Vassiliev and his staff were very helpful and courteous. Friendly and efficient, took time to thoroughly explain the process and procedure involved in my care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

very dissapointed

I was very dissapointed with my appointment. We went through a lot of trouble to get the appointment and to get all of the medical records and MRIs to him for review. We put a lot of hope into this appointment and not much came out of it. He never looked at any medical records from my family doctor or the MRIs. He simply had me fill out couple pages and then told me he can give me a shot, cannot promise it will work and did not explain anything about the shot. His response was simply "it's a steroid" .. then he went on to give the shot to someone else.. I think that is the only think he does is give steroid shots. We were very dissapointed and the nurse was rude.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dmitri Vassiliev is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Daniel Cormican

    Dr. Daniel Cormican

    Anesthesiology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Amer Abu-Obeid

    Anesthesiology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Clyde Arillotta

    Dr. Clyde Arillotta

    Anesthesiology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32