inactive

Dr. Dmitriy Pelishev DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Atlanta, GA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great and informative
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
WONDERFUL DOCTOR!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. PELISHEV, IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR. EVERY TIME I HAVE BEEN VERY SICK HE ALWAYS TAKE THE TIME TO EXAMINED ME. I TRULY RECOMEND HIM TO ANY ONE. HE IS VERY CARING AND UNDERSTANDING. HE DOES HIS JOB WELL. THANK YOU, NUMBER 1 PATIENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Thank you
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to say thank you to Dr. Pelishev! He was able to diagnose my walking pneumonia quickly. After a couple of IV’s, do to dehydration and the need for antibiotics, I left a lot better before I walked in that day. Within a week I was feeling 80-90% better. I do appreciate Dr. Pelishev patience and care when I wasn’t feeling well from walking pneumonia and not be able to eat, drink or sleep for the last 24 hours. That wait was long but a lot of people were in front of me but it was worth the wait. I highly recommend him to anyone that is reading this review, family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Getting to the root of the problem
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to visit the Dr. for a prescription, that I thought I needed.... after googling my symptoms of course. When he examined me, he started asking a lot of questions. His point, was that he didn't just want to treat the symptoms, he wanted to get to the root of the problem. Well, to make a long story short, Dr. Pelishev, did get to the root of the problem. Sure, I got the prescription for the symptom, but no don't, have the symptom any longer, and I don't need the medicine either! Dr. Pelishev, never hesitates to checkup on me, when he sees me in the office with one of my kids, or for other reasons. He is a one of kind. Sort of a Russian Marcus Welby...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
I was impressed with Dr. Pelishev
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with Dr. Pelishev when he treated me for a foot fracture. Another physician, from another clinic, who performed initial X-ray, told me that he did not see any fracture and suggested that I had only some strained muscle. Therefore the prescribed treatment was wrong and incomplete. A few days later, I was still concerned with persistent pain and increased swelling. A friend, who was a nurse, told me about Dr. Pelishev and spoke highly about him. I visited Dr. Pelishev at his urgent care clinic and I was so glad that I did. Dr. Pelishev immediately identified a fracture by looking at the original X-ray !!! Then, he performed a few more X-rays from different angles to accurately pinpoint the location. His actions were swift and his bedside manners were impressive. This time, the prescribed treatment was absolutely correct. After only a few weeks wearing a prescribed boot, I was back to normal. Dear Dr. Pelishev, thank you very much !!! You saved me from a lot of trouble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Caring and Knowledgeable
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Pelishev. He listens to me and considers my symptoms and even researches the latest information to offer me correct diagnoses and treatment options. He frankly shares his concerns because he truly cares and wants to help me. Dr. Pelishev thoroughly explains my medical conditions and wants to be sure I understand. He also works with me on treatment options because I don't like to take medications unless absolutely necessary. He spends as much time as he needs to with his patients, and I never feel like I am being rushed through the process. I really trust him. The wait time to see him varies as this office does not schedule appointments; however, the wait time isn't usually any longer than with doctors who do schedule appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Dr. Dmitriy Pelishev is a great doctor !!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dmitriy Pelishev is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. He has always been correct and prompt with his diagnoses and always successful with the treatment. He would not hesitate to refer a patient to a specialist, as well as to advanced diagnostics. Dr. Pelishev is very well aware of the recent researches, statistics and modern treatment methods in a variety of medical fields. His bedside manners and ability to communicate with a patient are impeccable. I would highly recommend Dr. Pelishev. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Horrible doctor. Doesen't listen and dispenses the wrong medical advice. Very arrogant. Don't go and see him. Surprised he still has a job. What is unfortunate is that he seems to be the main doctor who is working at the Buford facility. The rest of the docs are good. He is unbelievable inept. How did he graduate from medical school????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Very rude, misdiagnosed injury
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took child for xray after fall on her hand. Pelishev was very rude to my wife, did not find the fracture to her hand, but instead sent her for CT scan of the head (no symptoms of concussion). Later took her to ortho surgeon who spotted the fracture within seconds on the same xray. We strongly considered legal action against Pelishev but decided not to put our family through the stress. Will NEVER allow this doctor within 50 feet of anyone I care about.

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dmitriy Pelishev, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.