Dr. Dmitry Golovko MD Patient Reviews

  • Occupational Medicine Lubbock, TX

Overall Rating

1.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    21%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    71%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Highly unsatisfied by this so called Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to see this Dr. due to an accident at my work. It was a head injury. I was having headaches every day. Saw him a total of 3 times. He never could tell me anything about why the headaches still occur. He even told me he had no idea how to treat me so he released me knowing I still suffered with these headaches and occasional dizzy spells. He put in his release report that the problems I am having is due to other issues and not the accident which is far from the truth. He released me to go back to work. So my case was closed. He is nothing but a workers comp Dr. who has no professional office or staff. Very unprofessional. I do agree with all of the other reviews. Avoid using him if at all possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Fraud
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He made me wait almost 2 hours, while he didn't have any patients in his office. He had a female in his office who didn't speak and stared and made me very uncomfortable. Every time I spoke, he would raise his hand and was very argumentative. I felt he was against me as soon as I walked in the door. This man is 100% out to help the companies and hurts the employees. He makes assumptions and doesn't listen when things are explained to him. He made me feel very attacked and treated me as if I was faking my injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Not an impartial Dr. But a Dr. Whored out to insurance companies!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is rude, late to appointments, very conceited. He is a prostitute and his customers are the insurance companies. This guy is a quack and has no business. Destroying the lives of people with his false reports. He stated I had a normal gait, he never saw me walk. I came and left in a wheelchair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor lied in the letter he wrote my employer. He stated there was a female assistant in the room during the time he did the examine. No other person ever entered the room. I took a witness with me, due to his reputation! BEWARE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor bedside manner would not ever reccomend. Such a jerk!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Avoid at all costs
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to see this "Doctor" as part of a Worker Compensation Medical review. He already had his answers to ensure he could give the insurance company the answers they needed to drop my coverage. He'd ask a question, then immediately look down at a file, then while I was in the middle of my answer he'd ask another question, never paying attention to what I was trying to convey. His report to the insurance company was completely inaccurate, full of incorrect information and within 30 days, workers comp closed my case and I'm now on my own to pay for the remaining treatment required
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man met with me in a small, messy, smelly office in a bank building. He himself was dirty and unkempt. He had not looked at my file nor did he appear to care about anything I said. He spent most of his time making fun of the other doctors who had seen me. He said I would never get another job because I was " old and you are a woman", not because I had been injured. There was no one else present in the room, he did not use any instruments to examine me. He is just there to dispute workers' comp claims and dispute benefits. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
worst i have ever seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only will he tell you he does not want to know how you feel. He will cut you off and not let you finish talking when he asks something. And loves to change the subject when you need to tell him something. Does not evaluate you properly. He has no gowns to change to. A table in a tiny room in Abilene Tx with all his stuff on it. That can not allow a patient to be look at. Since you can not lay on it. With it being used as a desk. A corner for you bottom will be the best you will get. And he has no interest in finding out what is wrong with you. How can he. He does not want to know if you are hurting or feeling. He does not bother checking blood pressure or heart rate and he should in his line of work for those hew do not have issues with it and it is high can be a clear sign of pain. Has no bedside manner and will give a poor exam and you can not tell him if it hurts then ether. I was told he was an orthopedic specialist and i find out he is a independent occupational specialist for big companies and that is not the same. His job is to tell people there is nothing wrong and nothing else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dmitry Golovko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Katie Clifton

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tiffany Dean

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Hernandez

be the first to rate this Doctor