Dr. Dmitry Primak MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Fair Lawn, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he has been a wonderful Dr and has helped me so much,always concerned aboutmy other health issues and has been critical in helping me with those as well.. he always ask s himself available when needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
just the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend. I have difficulty with taking medications. He works with me, and he does care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Good psychiatrists are hard to find and he is a good one
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a mental health profressional (PHD psychologist) and a patient of Dr. Pimrak's. I know how hard it is to find a good psychiatrist from years of referring patients to dr's who did more damage than good. Now that I need some help myself, I am glad to have found Dr. Primrak. He is smart, perceptive, and doesn't just fall for every gimick the pharmaceutical reps sell primary care doctors and other psychiatrsists on. He won't overmedicate you and he knows what is tried and true. Psychiatrists are not therapists. You want one who listens, can diagnose your problem, and treat you properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
Excellent Care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Primak for many years and he is a kind and caring physician. He always returns my calls, even on the weekends. He cares about my mental well being and is always available. I can talk to him about anything and he very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I SAT ON A CHAIR BY YOUR DESK AS YOU ASK ME QUESTIONS. I FELT AS IF I WAS BEING INTERROGATED AT A POLICE STATION. THERE WAS NO COMPASSION AND NO REACHING OUT TO ME TO EASE MY EMOTIONAL AND/OR MENTAL PROBLEMS. A PSYCHIATRIST IS SUPPOSE TO BE COMPASSIONATE AND MAKE THE PATIENT FEEL BETTER. MY EXPERIENCE WITH YOU HAS MADE ME EVEN WORSE. AS A RESULT I FEEL DISSAPPOINTED AND GIVING UP ON DOCTORS. IS THIS WHAT YOU WENT TO MEDICAL SCHOOL FOR?????????????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dmitry Primak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fair Lawn, NJ.