The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Doanh Nguyen Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Doanh Nguyen?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

An expert problem solver and empathetic doctor...

Dr. Nguyen is a very honest, caring person, and he is running a pain medicine clinic. If he does his job and caters only to those who need his help, and are chronic sufferers of pain, like myself, and he feels he has an obligation to do what he knows is right, then he fills the shoes of an expert in doing so. How can you be so bold as to judge his practice and his true intentions based on the fact that he believed the lies told to him by one of your immediate family members with an addiction problem? I wish the best for you and your family, but remember... A pain medicine abuser is most often a professional liar with plenty of practice prior to running into this doctor. It is not an easy job writing people prescriptions for class 3 narcotics, and trusting that they not only tell you the truth about their condition... but based on both that description and your own professional observations, a lot of trust must be afforded them to take the medicine responsibly, and use it for adult purposes. Not resale or abuse. I like Dr. Nguyen, and feel he does a VERY GOOD, HONEST job of listening, and preventing the outright ABUSERS from over-medicating, and/or attaining powerful medicine in the attempt to re-sell it for a financial gain. I am proud of the job he does for the community and his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Family Members Beware

This doctor does not, I repeat DOES NOT care about actually solving any problem, he only wants to medicate and mask the real issue making you become dependent on drugs, thus becoming dependent on him. It will not matter to him how many pleas for help he gets from family members, even if children are being removed from the home by Protective Services due to the monster he created by giving a confessed drug addict harmful prescriptions, he still will not care. He acts like he does in regards to his patients but let's remember he's running a business and your repeat office visits is what he lives off of. First do no harm? I don't think he understood the meaning of that.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2009

A Rare Gem!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2009

Dr. Nguyen has completely changed my life. I have sufferend from chronic pain for several years. Dr. Nguyen and his staff are so caring. He doesn't just treat your illness he treats you with care and compassion. He is simply one of the best Doctors' out there!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2008

Best Doctor Ihave ever had, anywhere

I drive over 40 miles one way to see Dr. Nguyen and have been doing so for several years. You get in to see him very close to your appointment time. None of the usual waiting and waiting only to finally e taken to an exam room to wait some more. He's down to earth, his bedside manner is that of a normal person who cares and he also practices at the UCI Medical Center in Orange, CA. I have referred many people to him and all of them still continue to see him as needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Doanh Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westminster, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Audon

    Anesthesiology

    Westminster, CA 0.47 mi

    36
  • Dr. Lorraine Kaelin

    Anesthesiology

    Westminster, CA 0.69 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Eric Pearson

    Dr. Eric Pearson

    Anesthesiology

    Westminster, CA 0.69 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27