ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Doina Jianu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Doina Jianu?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

Filthy office.. no test results given. Staff dangerous in that they don't know basic procedures.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

This is the second time that Dr. Jianu denies a refil for heart medication. She wouldn't approve the refil until I made an appointment to see her. The only opening she had was two weeks from now. How can a doctor deny heart medication? This is very unprofessional. She is responsible for her patient's well being, but denies treatment until she has time to see me. The visit would be for 5 minutes, just long enough to exchange a few pleasantries. No EKG, no sonogram, no specialized tests, no referrals to a cardiologist, just regular temperature and blood pressure check. And yet, she denies the medication that was prescribed by a specialist such a long time ago. I am very disappointed and offended that a medical doctor needs to have such control over a patient's life. The diagnosis was given by a cardiologist in Denver, and all that Dr. Jianu did was give me the same medication that I have been taking for 30 years. There is nothing more to say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

She makes me wait....spends only a brief amount of time on my medical issues....does not explain anything. On a recent visit she got up while I was asking a medical question and left the room....I waited for 10 mins, and finally just left. She does not review my blood tests with me, doesn't take my heart rate, never checks my feet (I'm a diabetic). I will be seeking another physician who cares about me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Being a patient of Dr Jianu is actually quite a pleasure. Her staff is pleasant and caring. I have never had difficultly in obtaining appointments that were convenient for me. Dr. Jianu has an excellant listening ear which is greatly appreciated by me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Seniors Beware!

1. Was my GP for over a decade. 2. All her patients are complaining of her incompetent scheduler. 3. She always runs late. 4. Her staff are discourteous, unprofessional and incompetent. 5. Not confident in her abilities. ^. NEVER FOLLOWS UP AFTER A VISIT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Dr Jianu is the best doctor I have ever had!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Outstanding doctor... Unfortunately I have had to spend a lot of time with Dr Jianu due to several chronic health conditions but I thank God I have her as my primary physician... She is the best!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

a courteous and compassionate professional.

Dr. Jianu is courteous and compassionate. She listens well and is appropriately flexible regarding treatment options.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Excellent doctor

Dr. Jianu takes the time to listen to her patients. She is thorough and caring. Wait times in her office are short and she doesn't rush the exam. Answers all questions and her staff is courteous and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2008

The best Doctor in Las Vegas

As a new patient that was scammed by every doctor I saw until a friend recommended Dr. Jianu, I can honestly say she is a breath of fresh air! Honestly cares about he patients, not just the money. I LOVE this Doctor and highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Doina Jianu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Kian Kaveh

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.08 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Richard Washinsky

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.08 mi

    3.5
    (24)
    28
  • Dr. Abdel Khalek

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.08 mi

    3.4
    (33)
    32