The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Domenic Aiello Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Domenic Aiello?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Supervisor

Posted on September 21st, 2015

I am extremely happy that he is my Diabetic Doctor, very knowledgeable and compassionate. Some times we hear things that are not always good news but at least it is the truth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Listen carefully....

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Spent most of your time with the PA who is very nice. When you do see the doctor, he talks at the speed of a machine gun and then leaves with the PA left to "translate" and explain and answer any questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Minimal time spent with patient - not sure yet....

Posted on February 3rd, 2014

I have only been to see Dr. Aiello on one occasion so far. His nurse spent an extensive amount of time examining and discussing my issues with me; however, when Dr. Aiello came he barely entered the room but stood near the door and told me my high TSH levels may be no big deal but ordered more extensive tests. These days I am used to a doctor coming all the way into the room and spending at least a few minutes with me. Perhaps as I follow up with him I will be more pleased with his care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on January 25th, 2014

Am very impressed with Dr. Aiello. He has been outstanding in his handling and treatment of my low testosterone and perpherial neuropathy. Having had experience with other Endocronologists, his style, attitude, methods and patient care have been superior to others and we voluntarily reccommend his practice to anyone in need of such medical expertise.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ridiculous

Posted on August 7th, 2013

Horrible. They don't take patients who have seen another doctor. Which is ridiculous to turn down paying customers

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anger Management

Posted on April 27th, 2013

He is nice sometimes but has a short fuse, He gets real angry real quick and boy you don't want to see him mad. NEVER miss an appointment for nothing or you in big trouble. He always puts down my primary doctor and acts like he is better than everyone.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2012

I have been going to Dr Aiello for over five years. You can not find anyone better then him . outstanding in all areas of his service

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nurse

Posted on November 11th, 2012

I have only one complaint with Dr. Aiello and it is not with him. It is with his nurse. I don't consider her a nurse but a drill sergeant. She has a very coarse manner. She made a mistake on a prescription and would not take the credit for the mistake. I do not care for her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I will look elsewhere

Posted on October 9th, 2012

I don't know how he is since his staff refused to allow me to make an appointment. The woman says he refuses to be 2nd and since I was originally referred elsewhere, even though I didn't go there and asked for Aiello instead, she refused to set up an appointment. I was referred by a friend and a family member as they said he was extremely nice. If that's true, he needs to get rid of staff as they are stating he is egotistical.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2012

What a wonderful and caring doctor, they don't make them like him anymore!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2010

Dr. Aiello was a terrific MD for my husband. Great bedside manner and very little waiting time in the waiting room.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Domenic Aiello is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hartford, NY.