The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Domenico Valente Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Wouldn't recommend this doctor at all..poor bedside manner..rushes thru...and he doesn't listen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

I had a "basil cell cancer" on my nose, I had 3 slices removed. I then had plastic surgery. After, it healed you could not tell I had an operation because the skin flapped over and the scare was in the fold in the nostril. I was very happy with both the doctor and the surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2012

MOHS surgery done competently and efficiently, with a great deal of expertise. He had all the time in the world to spend with me explaining and reassuring. Offered me the option of a plastic surgeon to close would, and because I accepted, I had to wait a couple of hours until he came in at noon--but that was my choice. Otherwise, the wait was minimal. Outcome was excellent, both then and now, two years later. No follow up was needed. Other doctor since then have commented on his excellent work on my face. I would definitely return to him myself, and recommend him to others.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not happy

Posted on October 22nd, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very pleased

Posted on March 16th, 2010

The reason for the delay was there were several people having Mohs done and we each waited our turn. I found Dr Valente to be caring and careful. I had 2 Mohs done at the same appointment. Am pleased with both.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Domenico Valente is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.