Overall Review

4.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
The Best Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aro is the best Dr. I have ever known.he has a big heart.he have a lot of patience with people .he is devoted to his patients, he's a excelent Dr. with a lot experience I highly recomend Dr.Aro to any patient that needs him. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aro is a warm, caring physician. I only wish my he took my new insurance. I have to switch and I will miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr in the world!! Passionate about his work, very caring.. Never met a Dr like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent! Soft spoken, gentle, didn't make appt feel rushed, gave time to talk and ask questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Glad I found him
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aro is a very caring, knowledgeable doctor. He makes you feel at ease and never rushed. He takes the time to explain things and answer questions. You truly feel as though he cares about you. He welcomes your input and readily discusses treatment options. Sometimes you might have a long wait, but if someone needs him, he fits them in.... He is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aro is a very caring, professional who takes the time to make sure I'm doing ok, he talks to me, spends quality time with me during my visit and always asks me questions. I love his bedside manor, he has a very gental way about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
the most caring dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Aro is caring and compassionate his bedside manner is awesome, he takes time with me and makes me feel comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Bring a book-very long wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a doctor very nice. Misdiagnosed my condition due to not checking my medical history carefully.Three times my wait was over 45 minutes. Nice guy but I had a surgical proceedure that could have been avoided had he checked my medications and history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
The Worst
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my pregnancy I was having problems with my beta levels not matching the time frame for the gestational sack. I had numerous hormone level tests and vaginal sonograms done; during this time Dr. Aro called me and told me that I had to have a D&C procedure without yet seeing my latest beta levels and sonogram results. I told him that I understood if it was not a viable pregnancy but that I was not comfortable having the procedure until he looked at the latest test results that I had, to make sure that it was the right thing to do. He did not do this, instead he went ahead and scheduled the surgery with the hospital and would not return any of my calls the entire time. I have since then been taken under another doctor's care who did not agree with Dr. Aro's diagnosis and operating procedures. Dr. Aro took days to return phone calls, made me wait two and a half hours in his office when I already had an appointment during which time he insisted that it took so long because he "sqeezed me in" and did not even look at the results of tests for which he had ordered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Aro is so caring and hellpful. Always follow up and calls when I need him. Has a great staff. Outstanding dr. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Great Doctor...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Aro is always willing to answer my questions and is very patient. His bed side manner is amazing and he has always made me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2008
Great Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. ARo is such a wonderful doctor. He has a great bed side manor and you can see he cares. I have had several complications during my pregnancy and every step he was there. I really can not thank him enough for everything he had done. I know he is a doctor that is what they do, but he exceeded that. Even his staff was great. I feel so comfortable with him. I will never use another obgyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dominic Aro, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Goshen, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Matan Yemini

37 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alex Joanow

29 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Madis

38 years experience

4.7 of 5