Dr. Dominic Dekeratry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the doctor at 9PM outside my hospital room at nurses station, but, when I was conscious I did't see hardly any of him. I fear he is working too hard and too long hours, tho' as he said, he had saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life...literally
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. deKeratry came highly recommended however I have found lots of things to be unhappy about. He never returns phone calls or lab results! His staff does not return phone calls at all. He mis-diagnosed a dear friend saying he is in category 4 of COPD and he doesn't even have COPD. deKeratry has him on all kinds of medication plus oxygen. We are both looking for a new pulmonologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Great Dr.
I had been under Dr Dekeratry's care when he practiced in Temple. Found him again last year. Takes time to listen to you and makes you feel comfortable . It makes me feel more at ease having a Dr. of his caliber overseeing my treatment. My condition will have a bad outcome but with Dr. Dekeratry's care and the grace of God maybe it will be a while coming. I would recommend and have done so, to anyone wanting good care and a great Dr. to use his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Thanks
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor and staff. Helped me with my lung problems when other doctors couldn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
BAD DOCtor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
bad doctor never will never see him agian!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a respiratory incident while coming out of recovery for an unrelated surgery. Could not get appt the next day as he was out all week "making rounds". Dr at hospital didn't want to release me until she could talk to Dr DeKeratry but she could not get in touch with him. Finally ended up seeing my PCP. Dr deKeratry's office called 2 DAYS later. They wanted to send an equipment for some testing. It's been 5 DAYS now & I am still waiting for them to deliver the equipment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Georgetown residents will fins themselves lucky to have thisphysician and staff available so close to home
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he does not know what he is doing he has an unkind staff. I would not go to him. find another lung doctor. he is uncaring and forgets who you are. difficult to get answers or return calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. deKeratry and his associate, Dr. Fields go above and beyond to make me comfortable and confident with my treatment(s). I totally trust them with my life and would recommend them to everyone with a pulmonary problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Dr. deKeratry
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Extremely caring, attentive, knowledgable and comforting. He and his partner, Dr. Esther Fields are two of the best physicians I have ever had. I HI ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring doctor/person. Spends considerable time with me, is very informative about my health condition, carefully explains x-ray and MRI images, answers all my and my husband's questions, never rushes to end the visit. Excellent caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dominic Dekeratry, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Rockdale, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Lester

10 years experience

3.8 of 5