ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dominic Dekeratry Is this you?
  • 19
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dominic Dekeratry?


32 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Misdiagnoses

Misdiagnoses lead to a year delay in appropriate treatment to save a life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

I saw the doctor at 9PM outside my hospital room at nurses station, but, when I was conscious I did't see hardly any of him. I fear he is working too hard and too long hours, tho' as he said, he had saved my life!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Saved my life...literally

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Dr. deKeratry came highly recommended however I have found lots of things to be unhappy about. He never returns phone calls or lab results! His staff does not return phone calls at all. He mis-diagnosed a dear friend saying he is in category 4 of COPD and he doesn't even have COPD. deKeratry has him on all kinds of medication plus oxygen. We are both looking for a new pulmonologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Great Dr.

I had been under Dr Dekeratry's care when he practiced in Temple. Found him again last year. Takes time to listen to you and makes you feel comfortable . It makes me feel more at ease having a Dr. of his caliber overseeing my treatment. My condition will have a bad outcome but with Dr. Dekeratry's care and the grace of God maybe it will be a while coming. I would recommend and have done so, to anyone wanting good care and a great Dr. to use his services.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Thanks

Wonderful doctor and staff. Helped me with my lung problems when other doctors couldn't.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

BAD DOCtor

bad doctor never will never see him agian!!!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 25th, 2012

Had a respiratory incident while coming out of recovery for an unrelated surgery. Could not get appt the next day as he was out all week "making rounds". Dr at hospital didn't want to release me until she could talk to Dr DeKeratry but she could not get in touch with him. Finally ended up seeing my PCP. Dr deKeratry's office called 2 DAYS later. They wanted to send an equipment for some testing. It's been 5 DAYS now & I am still waiting for them to deliver the equipment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Georgetown residents will fins themselves lucky to have thisphysician and staff available so close to home

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

he does not know what he is doing he has an unkind staff. I would not go to him. find another lung doctor. he is uncaring and forgets who you are. difficult to get answers or return calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Exceptional

Dr. deKeratry and his associate, Dr. Fields go above and beyond to make me comfortable and confident with my treatment(s). I totally trust them with my life and would recommend them to everyone with a pulmonary problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

Dr. deKeratry

Extremely caring, attentive, knowledgable and comforting. He and his partner, Dr. Esther Fields are two of the best physicians I have ever had. I HI ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dominic Dekeratry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Georgetown, TX.

  • Dr. Esther Fields

    Dr. Esther Fields

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Georgetown, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (42)
    14
  • Dr. Matthew Lester

    Dr. Matthew Lester

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Georgetown, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Schindel

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Georgetown, TX 0.19 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    30