Dr. Dominic Tam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family has been going to see Dr. Tam for over 25 years. Dr. Tam caught several serious diseases which were dismissed by our PCP as minor. We love Dr. Tam!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor had an attitude and was unfriendly, after I had seen him several times. Didn't fix my issue, had to see another doctor. Not happy with him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super long wait...but great doctor. He is so worth it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not refill a medication that i needed very badly because it had been a little over a year since i was last seen. i will not be returning
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait is pretty long if you go to the Strongsville office. Don't schedule an appointment with him during your lunch break, you won't be back to work on time. Other than that, he is a phenomenal doctor, just very busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Fantastic
The most selfless, caring, and outstanding doctor you will ever meet. There is a long wait, but he is beyond worth it. Dr. Tam is wise and knowledgeable about many things beyond dermatology. He genuinely cares for all of his patients. I highly recommend him. His staff members are kind and courteous unless provoked. They are always willing to help. A wonderful doctor's office overall, wish I could rate more than 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Well rounded doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is usually a long wait but I didn't give a low score for it because he does take the time to spend with you.. as long as you need. It's more of an FYI to plan your day, know to wait. The wait is well worth it. Not too many good doctors today.. but we are lucky to have Dr. Tam in our area. Very knowledgable in all areas, compassionate, friendly. There isn't one bad thing to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Dr. Tam Review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tam has provided exemplary care to my family and me. He exemplifies what a medical doctor should be: professional, knowledgeable, emphathetic and outstanding in his field. I highly recommend Dr. Tam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Ruben Lemons
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tam is a great medical Doctor and I refer my family and friends to his care. Every Doctor should have his faithful spirit and knowledge . Dr Tam thank you for your outstanding service in healing my skin problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dominic Tam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Strongsville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Rose Tam

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Tam

18 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Reep

20 years experience

4.0 of 5