ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dominick Ligresti Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.7
  • 19
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dominick Ligresti?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Great Doctor! Nice office staff

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Dr Ligresti is great. I got Restelyne and Botox as well as Microderm and my husband said that I look 10 yrs younger. They also sell great products. My friend went there with their little baby as Dr Ligresti is also pediatric dermatologist and baby had a bad rash and nobody else could figure it out and he did after the 1st visit. I love him!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

For many years was a patient at Ligresti Dermatology. First started with Dr. Chimino then with Dr. Sakiya both who seem to have left the practice. Have seen Dr. Ligresti for a few years now. Have very good opinion of Dr. Ligresti but my complaint is that I cannot reach the office to make a follow-up appointment. Call the office and the line is all ways busy or the phone rings with no one answering it. This has gone on for a week at this point. Problems is if I had to cancel and change an appointment, how could I do it? Am seriously thinking of changing to another dermatologist whose office answers the phone. What good is Dr. Ligresti doing me if I can't schedule and appointment with him?

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would never recommend or go back.

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Tried to make an appointment and the snooty lady on the phone made us leave work early to come 15 minutes before we asked to come in. Thanks. Nevertheless the doc showed up an hour later. Then we were placed in a room and the nurse was very nasty, not the Spanish lady, she was nice. They came in twice and asked me to go back into the packed waiting room with my screaming baby because they couldn't handle the kid crying and said we have to wait a lot longer. Asked for a refund and asked myself why would I use the benefits I work hard for for such horrible service in healthcare.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

he never able to cure my acne after 4 year visiting every other month he just collect money from insurance and same medication keep giving me and ever work he is not good at allYour review (optional )

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2015

This doctor was the absolute worst!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dedicated

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

DR.Ligresti was so amazing with my young son the only one to take on the daunting task of the skin problem that no one else knew or tried to help us I was a young single mother of five he remained a wonder sourse of support for us as well as relentlessly finding out by his dedication and determination my sons diagnosis.The Doctor had more recently removed skin cancer from my eighty year old fathers nose he had no further problems dad was so happy with Dr Ligresti

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2013

If I use the list given for the # of stars, getting an appointment was no problem. I wanted a Saturday or a night and had a choice of the day and time. I had a little bit of a wait but nothing crazy. The staff were all very nice. No one had an attitude like some offices I've gone to. The doctor told me the problem and the medication he gave me was right on. He made me feel comfortable teasing me about my Mets shirt (he's a Yankees fan) and I didn' feel rushed when I had questions. All in all it was a great visit.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2013

Had a bump on my arm for a while and didn't think much of it. I saw the doctor for a rash that was no big deal but he noticed the bump. He took a piece and it came back as a skin cancer. Glad he was paying attention. Learned my lesson too

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

Great guy. Nice office. Been going here for years and never have a problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2013

LOVE Dr. Ligresti! I had the worst acne ever and within a few months I looked like I never had anything there. I had medication and a few microdermabrasion treatments (soooo relaxing!) and a chemical peel and even the scars I had were gone. My wedding pics look amazing and I didn't have a ton of makeup on trying to hide everything. I didn't see him for anything but my acne problems but he is the BEST for acne!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2013

Dr, Ligresti wasn't full of himself and that made me more relaxed. I had a full exam and he found a few problems I didn't know were there. One was a skin cancer and the other was a pre cancer and both got taken care of in th e office at the next visit.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no complaints

Posted on August 16th, 2012

I got an emergency appointment the same day. I didn't wait too long before I was seen and he handled the rash that was driving me nuts in one visit. I even got samples of the cream I needed so I didn't have to pay $ at the pharmacy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dominick Ligresti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belleville, NJ.