ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Don Buford Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Don Buford?


31 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

Absolutely Awesome Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

review

I felt as if my problems and I were important. Dr Buford has all the things you want your doctor to have: good bedside manner , time for you, and he put you at ease. I would gladly recommend him;

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Excellent surgeon

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Horrible Doctor

First off, if you EVER get a hold of someone there, you will finally be able to make an appointment. Here's what will happen: You will go in, the doctor will breeze in and breeze out, he will pretend he knows what he is doing, and tell you nothing it wrong, here's some shots. Later you'll have an MRI done because your pain is still there. HE WILL WRITE THAT THERE IS NOTHING remarkable on the MRI results. I kid you not. You will look at the MRI and see a GIGANTIC UNMISSABLE LESION. You will ask... what on EARTH makes you believe there is nothing on this MRI>!??! He will pretend he didnt see it, go over the results with you, realize he was wrong and send out for a second report which will be two pages long and remark on the lesion. He is an idiot. He will do anything to get out of diagnosing you. Then, when multiple other doctors order you a scope, he will say "Find another doctor" - and you will want to, if he misses a GIGANTIC LESION, what else is he missing? Answer: Everything. Now, lets talk about his INSANELY incompetent staff. They will call you, your phone will lose reception and they won't call you back. You'll leave messages for them, and they still wont call you. A week later you go in, they say "I called you about going to a Rhuematologist" and you go.. um.. no you didnt, I even left you a return call, so your TREATMENT is put off YET ANOTHER two weeks. People AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE. The only time they will ever get you copies of anything will be if you GO INTO THE OFFICE and stand there menacingly.STAY FAR AWAY FROM DR BUFORD AND HIS INCOMPETENT STAFF. That is my advice. Take it for what it is, these are just FACTS. Make your own choice, but when dealing with your health I recommend you not go here.

Doctor's Response

This patient had several other "issues" as you can probably surmise from the incredibly unusual negative experience she relates. With 15 years in practice, seeing thousands of patients, I have strived to treat everyone with respect and care as I think most of my reviews and my staff reviews indicate. I am disappointed that her experience was so negative but I am glad that she apparently found a clinician who she felt she had a connection with. DB

SHOW
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

great doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2008

Complex Shoulder Repair with excellent result

Best skills and best bedside manner I can imagine! He also gave me a DVD of my surgery with him explaining what he was doing as he went.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Don Buford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Tandy Freeman III

    Dr. Tandy Freeman III

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    32
  • Dr. Howard Moore

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    44
  • Dr. Kyle Stuart

    Dr. Kyle Stuart

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    8