Dr. Don Lester MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Crippled
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Crippled me for life; the only good thing about this so named "Center of Excellence" is their Advertisements; it is NOT patient care. Do NOT succumb to the scalpel of dr k. Lester!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
still in pain years later
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
looked forward to new knee Dr. said sugery was succesful, still have pain after 5 years go to office he would exray knee say it was a beautiful knee no futher test my knee feels heavy and seems like it twist on its own quit going to office maybe two years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Happy Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience at Dr. Lester office. The staff was very friendly and quick to get me back to see the doctor. Dr. Lester seemed to know exact wht my problem was and had me back to my daily activites in no time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best orthopedic surgeon in California, possibly the nation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lester is very friendly and proffesional. I am glad I went to him for my hip pain. We went through injections therapy and other options before resorting to surgery, where most orthopedists will tell you that you need surgery without taking the time to try alternatives. I would highly recommend this very skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Unbelievable Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best in town by far. Maybe in California. Really nice guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2010
Excellent surgeon. Nice guy. Very knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has been treating my arthritic knee for several years. He started with injections of replacement synovial fluid, then progressed to a brace and only resorted to a total knee repacement when all other options were exhausted. He always carefully explained what my options were and what outcomes were to be expected. He is a very skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would/could not recommend Dr. Lester. Total knee replacement was blotched and have been essentially crippled since procedure.Was far better off before the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Don Lester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Moshe Wilker

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Danilo Manimtim

42 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hiram Morgan

be the first to rate this Doctor