The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Don Lester Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Don Lester?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2014

Crippled

Crippled me for life; the only good thing about this so named "Center of Excellence" is their Advertisements; it is NOT patient care. Do NOT succumb to the scalpel of dr k. Lester!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

still in pain years later

looked forward to new knee Dr. said sugery was succesful, still have pain after 5 years go to office he would exray knee say it was a beautiful knee no futher test my knee feels heavy and seems like it twist on its own quit going to office maybe two years ago.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Happy Patient

I had a great experience at Dr. Lester office. The staff was very friendly and quick to get me back to see the doctor. Dr. Lester seemed to know exact wht my problem was and had me back to my daily activites in no time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Best orthopedic surgeon in California, possibly the nation!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Satisfied Patient

Dr. Lester is very friendly and proffesional. I am glad I went to him for my hip pain. We went through injections therapy and other options before resorting to surgery, where most orthopedists will tell you that you need surgery without taking the time to try alternatives. I would highly recommend this very skilled surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Unbelievable Doctor

Best in town by far. Maybe in California. Really nice guy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2010

Excellent surgeon. Nice guy. Very knowledgeable

has been treating my arthritic knee for several years. He started with injections of replacement synovial fluid, then progressed to a brace and only resorted to a total knee repacement when all other options were exhausted. He always carefully explained what my options were and what outcomes were to be expected. He is a very skilled surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Would/could not recommend Dr. Lester. Total knee replacement was blotched and have been essentially crippled since procedure.Was far better off before the procedure.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Don Lester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Moshe Wilker

    Dr. Moshe Wilker

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fresno, CA 0.19 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    10
  • Dr. Van Polglase Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fresno, CA 0.40 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53
  • Dr. Danilo Manimtim

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fresno, CA 0.46 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    43