ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Don Perez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Don Perez?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Don Perez?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Horrible esa clinica, entras y sales a las dos horas, si tomas la cita de las 9 de la manana y eran las 10 y el doctor no habia llegado de su casa todavia y ademas son unos LADRONESSSSS

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

do not pay attention to the average wait time. I have waited over 2 hours to see either dr. don or dr. ben... to get to spend less than 10 minutes with either doctor. If you have a lot of time..... I do not..... it is frustrating. I have recommended they install a treadmill in the waiting room so you do not have to sit for so long, not too for an individual with arthritis. Staff tries to assist. Most staff quite competent. So are both doctors, but it sometimes feel like the waits are so long. have a doc appointment at 3:45... be happy to see the doc at 5:30... Do they listen? outcome still to be determined. Have appointment at 9:15... let's see what happens....

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

This Doc is on My Side

He is the nicest man. He really is an eye doctor because he WANTS to help people see better. You might have to wait a while but it is SO worth every minute just to know that the doctor is truly with you...he's on your side.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

excellent advise

excellent advise to go for PRP before my Cataract as i am about 60 and have slight type 2 diabetese....

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

The. Worst.

Lazy, incompetent, and utterly arrogant towards everyone. I would not recommend this doctor under any circumstances whatsoever.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2013

Very Grateful!

Unusual flashes in my right eye a few weeks sent me into crisis mode to find an ophthalmologist. When I saw the less than perfect rating, I was not inclined to call the Perez office, but was unable to get into a higher- rated office right away. I have since been treated by both Dr. Don Perez and his partner/brother, Dr. Ben Perez for three retinal tears in hard-to-treat places in my eye. I have found them unusually compassionate toward all classes of people who need care, highly accessible, very relational, amazingly competent, and ready to teach. They have a great balance of relaxed efficiency. What is really refreshing is their humble recognition of God as the Creator and Healer, as they credit Him for restored vision. The staff is bilingual (English/Spanish), and is also attentive and efficient. Certainly, doctors have lapses as the rest of us do, but it strains my imagination to believe I am writing about the same practice as the writer who gave such a poor report.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Our pediatrician sent us for an emergency visit with Dr Perez. Dr Perez discovered an abnormality within my daughters eye and sent us for an immediate MRI of the brain. It was just before a holiday weekend and Dr Perez was going to be on vacation the following week. He assured me he would call with the results ASAP. He never called. I had to have my pediatrician receive the results and explain the findings to us. A week after his vacation and he still has not called. I scheduled a follow-up with another opthamologist and requested her records be faxed there and his office didn't even send those until I called several times, the last time completely irate. I would never recommend this office to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Don Perez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Bernard Perez

    Dr. Bernard Perez

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    37
  • Dr. Edward Rosanelli

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0.19 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Karina Findlay

    Dr. Karina Findlay

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0.39 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    24