ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Don Schaffer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

106 Ratings • 32 Comments

4.7
  • 94
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
16.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Don Schaffer?

Showing 12 of 106 Ratings

One in a million

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Our family has been with this doctor for 30 years and would not go to another another doctor. He is commpasionate, and caring to his patients. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Dr. Schaffer is the best. I wouldn't take my children to anyone else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother

Posted on October 14th, 2016

I have always enjoyed having a great doctor for my child, it puts your mind at ease when your child is sick to have someone help you aid them and still be personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasant Dr.

Posted on August 10th, 2016

I LOVE Dr.Don and his staff.The staff is always polite. The young lady at the front desk is always very kind. She's had the same attitude for the 10 yrs I've been coming. Im not sure of her name but she recently had an baby.Every visit I always listen as Dr.Don sings up and down the hallway and in out each room lol.No matter how sick my kids are they always enjoy his presence, they make sure that they let everyone know that their Dr. Loves 2 sing not to mention that they even know what college he went to and what position he played in football lol .My daughter was in Children Memorial hospital for almost 9 days and Dr.Don came every morning humming one of his latest hits lol To follow up on her,and i don't know If he had a clue on how much that really helped me through out my stay there.So thanks Dr.Don for all that you do it really matters.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ana

Posted on June 16th, 2016

I like everything about Dr. Schaffer. He is the best Dr. My kids have ever had and wouldn't change it for anything. He's very funny and gentle with the kids.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

I'm very pleased with Dr Schaffer and I do refer my clients to Him and his associates.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Follow through

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Dr. Don has been the best pediatrician for my children. His personal follow up is amazing. He has a way of connecting with each person that is uncanny. You know where you stand with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hilarious and Competent

Posted on June 16th, 2016

We love Dr. Schaffer. I have 4 yr old twin boys and a 18 month old boy. They love Dr. Schaffer's jokes and his bedside manner. I like how even though my boys are only 4 Dr. Schaffer explains what he is doing and asks them questions directly before he asks "the mom". So empowering, and fabulous to start that so young. We love the staff. Dr. Schaffer's front desk attendant is the nicest woman I have ever met. She remembers us by name and is always kind and helpful. The nurses are quick and caring. The renovated office on Fannin is where we see him. The complimentary Valet and the close Texas Woman's Hospital/ER are really convenient as well. From RSV to well checks, they have been our team. The only area for change I would suggest is the charge/call in nurse. Sometimes she takes a long time, and a few times she has been cold and unhelpful with us.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Being a first time parent, I always have a lot of questions and Dr. Schaffer is very patient and understanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Pediatrician

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Great pediatrician, takes time to talk about and go over everything that's going on. We have used him for both of our kids (7.5 & 5) from day one. He will call you after hours and advise you on what to do, if you went to appointment and had to have any lab work done for instance. The kids love him

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Big Thank you Dr. Don M Schaffer

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Pediatrician

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Dr Schaffer has seen my daughter since she was born at Texas Women's. He is always very attentive and answers all questions we have. His nurses and staff are all very sweet. I know that if i have a sick kid i can get in that day at the Dr office, might wait a little but he always makes time to see us. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Don Schaffer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.