Dr. Don Snodgrass MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hastings, NE

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
This is Clarissa Wilson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Miss you Dr. Snodgrass he is the absolute best come back to St. Louis Mercy needs you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
He was my Dr. in St. Louis Mo. He is an excellent physician I miss him I've never come in contact with a better internist yet.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Where is Doctor Snodgrass?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Snodgrass was a real lifesaver after my husband had a stroke. He is an excellent, caring doctor and my husband and I trusted him. The last time we had an appointment with him, we were seen by another doctor and given a very elusive answer to our inquiries about him. He is no longer in practice. I am very concerned that he has had serious health problems. We miss him and wish him well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Where are you?
I have been a pt. of yours for years but when I tried to call for an appt. ,lately,I was told that that number had been disconnected . Have you retired? I don't know if you did and I should find a new PCP! I really don't want to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
my experience with don snodgrass
Wait time
5 minutes
he is the best doctor I ever had, but I would like to know what is going on with him. I hear he is no longer in practice, what happened, please let us know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very dishonest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I've been a patient for over 20 years and dread the day he retires. He's helped me get my health on track, especially with my diabetes. My type of doctor, not the corporate physician. I've made him my primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Caregiver
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There was a time with Don Snodgrass was a good doctor. Something changed over the course of the past two years.He looked after my mom's care for over 20 years and did a wonderful job. He helped her in many ways.But in the past year, after he stopped doing visits to St. John's, he becamse distant and difficult to get a hold of. His responsiveness was incredibly poor.My mom's health deteriorated quickly four months ago and we couldn't even get a call back from Don. Major life decisions were being made and we begged for his feedback and he couldn't be bothered.In the end, he failed my mom. So all of you that think he's the best, keep this in mind. He might not be there when you need him the most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
Best dr ever!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best drs I have ever seen!!! I HIGHLY recommend him!

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Long Time Patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Snodgrass for 12yrs. He is the best doctor I have ever had. He LISTENS to his patients and is brilliant in his ability to diagnose and treat. He is also a very compassionate doctor who is respectful but honest in his bedside manner. I "trust" him with my health matters because I know he will always put my best interests at heart. In the 12yrs I have been his patient, he has never disappointed me. I have a huge respect and even affection for him after all these years. I feel very blessed to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snodgrass is kind, caring, very knowlegable, and conservative when giving midications. He takes the time to make sure his patient understands their condition and is very thorough in his examinations. He is the best doctor I have had in my entire adult life and I am blessed to have him as my primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snodgrass is excellent. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Don Snodgrass, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hastings, NE.