ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Don Spivak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Don Spivak?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Don Spivak?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Caring and Compassionate.

Is very kind and helpful to my son who has Asperger's Disorder. My son can become very stubborn, but if I say "Dr. Spivak wants you to do this", my son readily complies.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Outstanding psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Dr. Spivak is great!

Dr. Spivak is truly an amazing psychiatrist. My son has Asperger's Disorder and ADHD and I am a Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist myself so I am very, very picky about who cares for my son. My son immediately resonated with Dr. Spivak's warmth and congeniality and his diagnostic acumen is outstanding. I knew what was going on with my child, but was not having good luck with the professionals in the school system. With Dr. Spivak's help, I was able to get specialized services for my son. As a result, he started Kindergarten in an AI self-contained classroom and is now in Regular Education classes with OT, speech and social work services and he also is an Honor Roll student. I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr. Spivak. I just wish he accepted insurance!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Dr Spivak is brilliant, caring and professional.

Dr Spivak is loyal to his patients! He goes beyond what any doctor would do for a patient. He is a professional in ever way. Even when his patience are put to the limits (yes,I did try). He saved my life and helped me see I was in complete command of my actions, thoughts and life. In every thing I did, every thing I thought. Yes, his technique is to listen to help one see they make their own lives based on their own decisions and thoughts either real or imagined. He teaches us that we own them and live with them. He helps you find the answers to your own problems. He is truly amazing and kind, he cares deeply...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

My husband contacted Dr. Spivak on several occasions requesting a consultation with him. He informed Dr. Spivak he was suffering from extreme depression and was urgent he returned the call ASAP. The good Doctor never returned any of his calls. I find this behavior very unprofessional speaks to his character. Who ignores a patient crying out for help. My husband found another Dr. who is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

Good Doc

He uses a unique approach in his therapy where he does not talk very much at all-he just listens and observes. I have been very well since I began seeing him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Don Spivak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, MI.

  • Dr. Melvin Bornstein

    Psychiatry

    Birmingham, MI 0.01 mi

    56
  • Dr. Erik Sinka

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Birmingham, MI 0.11 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Lionel Finkelstein

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Birmingham, MI 0.13 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    59