The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Don Stovall Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Don Stovall Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

Great doctor

Friendly staff, timely service. Took time to explain diagnosis and treatment plan. Pain resolved in short time with non operative treatment. I feel great!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

spinal fusion lower back

before surgery I couldn't stand and walk for 10 minutes then have to rest. My left leg would hurt and go to sleep so I had no control over it. I would try to walk and stumble and fall. After surgery I was walking without support in about 8 weeks and able to stand for a couple of hours no problem, after 12 weeks was able to mow the grass no problem!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Excellent Physician!

Doctor Stovall never rushed me with questions before my surgery. I am feeling like a new person post surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Dr Stpvall is a wonderful. He did my first back surgery back in 1996 ,there about. He was my second choice.I like him,he was so quite but I could tell he knew what he was talking about and I felt safe with my life with him,even without knowing him. That's a lot to let someone cut on you that you don't even know. He has opened up more now that he is married and has children. He has great BEDSIDE MANNERS. Thank you, Terry Fuller

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2011

The most dedicated, skilled and caring Doctor I have ever known!

Dr. Stovall perfomed a major reconstruction back surgery on my 24 year old daughter! I will forever be grateful for his dedication, skill, patients and love he showed to her and my family! This was a very serious long 2 part surgery that he worked on for 8 hours the 1st surgery and 17 hours straight on the 2nd surgery! He had total determination that the reconstruction would be perfect and even spent the night at the ICU unit with my daughter during her recovery until morning! Thank you Dr. Stovall for all your devotion and care for my daughters well-being!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2011

Dr Stovall is the most dedicated, skilled and caring doctor I have ever known!

Dr. Stovall perfomed a major reconstruction back surgery on my 24 year old daughter! I will forever be grateful for his dedication, skill, patients an ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2011

Finally, a doc that listens.

I went in to see Dr. Stovall for back pain after seeing some of their commercials. I couldn't have been more pleased with my overall experience. Not only did we find a way to deal with my disc bulgge without surgery, his staff was extremely pleasant and I hardly had any wait. Dr. Stovall sat down and explained all my options and even reviewed my films with me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Stovall and Lowcountry Orthopaedics to anyone having trouble with their back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Don Stovall Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. James Oleary

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    North Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (61)
    23
  • Dr. Eric Stem

    Dr. Eric Stem

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    North Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    23
  • Dr. Keith Santiago

    Dr. Keith Santiago

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    North Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.4
    (65)
    9