Dr. Donald Ames MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Excellent care and results from knee replacement surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've always received efficient, courteous care from Dr. Ames and his staff. Everything was explained prior to surgery and a pre-surgical class was required before the procedure. It has been 3 years since my surgery. All is going well and Dr. Ames makes sure with followup visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding patient doctor communication
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
No good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He messed up my knee and wouldn't do anything about it. My therapist showed my how it was unstable and Dr Ames wouldn't address it. Ended up getting it revised by another surgeon and now have a perfect knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Very vague
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent very little time with me and was very vague in what to expect with my injuries and how fast I would recover from my injuries. He came across as if my injuries were not significant enough to warrant his interest. I have spoken to several people that Dr. Ames has treated, and they raved about him, but I certainly didn't experience that treatment from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
If you want the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ames is one of the best orthopedic surgeons in the Dayton area. He has done surgery on me, 2 members of my family and several friends. I always recommend him for any orthopedic issue. As an member of the healthcare team, I have seen Dr. Ames' work and it is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Aimes is a wonderful Dr. he is very ease to talk to....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Registered Nurse
He messed up my knee almost 9 years ago. I've never been the same and have had 3 other knee surgeries by a physician in Cincinnati. I will eventually need a total knee replacement. I cannot do any sports activities or even walk very far. I was 47 years old and he did a meniscal repair, which failed. Those are for young people, not older people. A meniscectomy would have been sufficient. I am also in Physical Therapy at least 2-3 months per year for the past 9 years. Do your research.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
DEBBIE BROWDER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I THOUGHT HE WAS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORSI HAVE EVER HAD. VERY KIND AND GENTLE AND PROFESSIONAL. I WILL GO BACK TO HIM FOR ANY OTHER PROBLEMS WITH MY KNEES OR HIPS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ames is an excellent physician. Very caring and excellent surgeon.

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed very caring Good listenerGood Bed Side Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Ames, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.