ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Ames Is this you?
  • 25
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Ames?


37 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Excellent care and results from knee replacement surgery

I've always received efficient, courteous care from Dr. Ames and his staff. Everything was explained prior to surgery and a pre-surgical class was required before the procedure. It has been 3 years since my surgery. All is going well and Dr. Ames makes sure with followup visits.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

outstanding patient doctor communication

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

No good

He messed up my knee and wouldn't do anything about it. My therapist showed my how it was unstable and Dr Ames wouldn't address it. Ended up getting it revised by another surgeon and now have a perfect knee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Very vague

He spent very little time with me and was very vague in what to expect with my injuries and how fast I would recover from my injuries. He came across as if my injuries were not significant enough to warrant his interest. I have spoken to several people that Dr. Ames has treated, and they raved about him, but I certainly didn't experience that treatment from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

If you want the best

Dr. Ames is one of the best orthopedic surgeons in the Dayton area. He has done surgery on me, 2 members of my family and several friends. I always recommend him for any orthopedic issue. As an member of the healthcare team, I have seen Dr. Ames' work and it is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Dr Aimes is a wonderful Dr. he is very ease to talk to....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Registered Nurse

He messed up my knee almost 9 years ago. I've never been the same and have had 3 other knee surgeries by a physician in Cincinnati. I will eventually need a total knee replacement. I cannot do any sports activities or even walk very far. I was 47 years old and he did a meniscal repair, which failed. Those are for young people, not older people. A meniscectomy would have been sufficient. I am also in Physical Therapy at least 2-3 months per year for the past 9 years. Do your research.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

DEBBIE BROWDER

I THOUGHT HE WAS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORSI HAVE EVER HAD. VERY KIND AND GENTLE AND PROFESSIONAL. I WILL GO BACK TO HIM FOR ANY OTHER PROBLEMS WITH MY KNEES OR HIPS.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Dr. Ames is an excellent physician. Very caring and excellent surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Seemed very caring Good listenerGood Bed Side Manner

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Ames is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Daniel Dunaway

    Dr. Daniel Dunaway

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (86)
    27
  • Dr. Matthew Hess

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    10
  • Dr. Aram Donigian

    Dr. Aram Donigian

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    33