ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Ammerman Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Ammerman?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Insomniac

Dr. Ammerman is great. I have been seeing him for about 7 years. Dr. Ammerman is a down to earth professional that you can exchange dialogue with, as opposed to dealing with a therapist that does not relate to you at all and does not open the lines of communication.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Empathic Doctor

Dr. Ammerman is very professional and very empathic. He knows his medications and worked with me until a good blend was identified. I recommend Dr. Ammerman to others.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Extremely caring

Dr. Ammerman is a very caring Doctor who is extremely easy to talk to. I've been seeing him for at least 6 years or more and couldn't be happier. I've not had a bad experience with anyone in this group, including the receptionist. I've always found them to be extremely courteous and and quite friendly. I wool highly recommend this group.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Great Doctor, Better Staff

Dr Ammerman is great, especially with kids. He is educated and caring. He has a new assistant who is lovely, but previous assistants have been rude and nasty. Dr Ammerman can sometimes keep you waiting for 30 minutes, so be prepared for a wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

worst staff ever!!

as if you didn't have problems going in... the girls at the front desk are rude and don't know any coustomer service. they give me anxiety!!! dr is quick to give any meds under the stars!!! run!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 20th, 2013

good doctor horrible staff

Good doctor, nice mannerisms. Office staff is horrible. All they care about is if you owe money. Rude older women-I cannot imagine how they got a job in customer service, let alone a doctor's office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Years

I have been seeing Dr. Ammerman for about three years now and he is always willing to give me advice and work with me rather than to just tell me what he thinks i should do. Very kind gentlemen, I definitely recommend!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Ammerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

  • Dr. Esther Hedberg

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Jeffrey Satinover

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    31
  • Dr. Tamar Mathias

    Dr. Tamar Mathias

    Psychiatry, Adolescent Medicine, Child Psychiatry

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    14