Dr. Donald Aubrey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Intelligent, kind, absolutely the best. Would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
RN Case Manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent experience with Dr Aubrey. He was personable and put me at ease. I felt comfortable with him and was able to be open and honest with him right away. I felt Dr. Aubrey was very open and non-judgemental, and that he "got me" pretty quickly. I appreciated his clinical expertise and his willingness to really listen to me. As a healthcare professional myself, I have not always found that to be the case with physicians! I would highly recommended Dr. Aubrey and in fact have recommended him already.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
A gem
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought no one would ever match my previous dr., but dr. Aubrey was immediately welcoming, personable and thoughtful regarding my medication management. He had some new ideas for treating my chronic anxiety, and really takes the time to get to know who you are. The highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Normally wouldn't waste my time with a review but I have seen a lot of doctors (don't like male doctors) but as long as he is in practice I will continue seeing him for treatment. He will listen and heat what you have to say about ideas and treatment and come up with a steady plan if what you try does not work he will not force things on you. 5 stars for him keep up the great work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. aubrey is such a gentle soul. it was a real pleasure working with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor in N Scottsdale.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
very pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My only complaint about Dr. Aubrey would be that he doesn't take any health insurance. However, he is an excellent doctor. I started seeing psychiatrists almost 18 years ago. I get the sense that he views me as an individual rather than only a patient. He is familiar with and keeps current with all the new drugs as they are introduced. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Best PDoc I've met
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aubrey is indeed very approachable, compassionate, knowledgeable and spends a lot of time with you to understand your background and current issues. He then works with you to chart the right path forward for your given situation. I have complete confidence with his opinion and if we find the current path doesn't work as anticipated I know we'll continue to work together to find the one that does. I will likely be under some level of treatment for the rest of my life. I feel very, very fortunate to have found Dr. Aubrey and will likely have him as my PDoc for as long as he's in practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He offers multiple solutions to my issues and takes the time to talk about each one. He offers a great perspective and I feel 100% comfortable talking to him. I highly reccommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Excellent Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Aubrey to anyone who is searching for a compassionate and caring psychiatrist. He spends time with you, doesn't throw meds at you to solve your problems and makes you feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Great Dr. and Nicki is very nice at the front desk.
Wait time
60 minutes
I was impressed how quick and easy it was to get into see the doctor. He is easy to talk to, listens carefully and in my situation came up with a great solution for tackling my condition. I was very impressed and would highly recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wish I would have read these posts
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a very POOR experience with this doctor. If you are looking for a sophisticated doctor, then look elsewhere. May I add... What a rude staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Aubrey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Marie Gronley

21 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Shier

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Steven Pitt

be the first to rate this Doctor