The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Bair Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Bair?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

He has been my doctor for years. Highly recommend him. He is professional with just the right amount of caring that makes you feel safe. I love that he loves babies. He didn't deliver my doctor but was one of the assistants 24 years ago. I read an article about PCOS at the time he didn't know very much about it. However he researched it and confirme I had it. He actually took the time to research it and helped me through it all.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

He cares

I had to try a few OBs before finding Dr. Bair. Well, turns out mom does know best. Dr. Bair has been taking care of my mom for 25 years now, and I finally went to see him when I became pregnant with my first baby. I have had a lot of emotional issues with this pregnancy, and Dr. Bair and his staff helped get me through. He genuinely cares about me and my health, and I love that I still see excitement in his eyes when he hears about my baby kicking. OB/GYN is a hard field, and some doctors get really hardened working in it (understandably so). I feel like Dr. Bair really loves to bring babies safely into the world, and his respect and care for me as a patient has made me feel very confident about continuing care with him. HIGHLY recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Dr Bair is amazing. He quite literally saved my life and the life of my child. He was willing to be immediately available during my labor and when an unexpected event occurred, he reacted quickly and was so excellent and reassuring. I recommend everyone I can to him

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2009

Dr. Bair is an excellent ob/gyn. He takes the time to ensure that you understand exactly what is going on with your body and is always there to answer and questions you may have. Excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Bair is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Timothy Stewart

    Dr. Timothy Stewart

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    33
  • Dr. Lisa Farkouh

    Dr. Lisa Farkouh

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (21)
    25
  • Dr. Meredith Williams

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12