ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Balder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Balder?

Ratings and Reviews

95 Ratings with 33 Comments

  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    15
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    27
  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    15
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    27

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
19.3 min

Showing 95 Ratings with 33 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

Jerk
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

A jerk that should have license pulled
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Horrible! Basically threw me out of the hospital before being able to hold anything down. I have no been throwing up no matter what I eat for 3 weeks. I refuse to see that man!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Ridiculous talent & skill

Dr. Balder truly saved my life and my confidence! He is beyond skilled in the operating room and very kind in office. And his staff is funny, friendly, and knowledgeable. The only thing I would have to complain about it the wait time (sometimes). I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to lose weight or have a general surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Rude needs to leave the South

Most rude arrorgant man I have ever had the displeasure of meeting. He performed my VSG and I now have to have bypass because he messed it up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Horrible bedside manner. Did not follow up with me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

I do not care for his beside manner He is rude..Doesn't take the time and interest that you may want to discuss about your health issues.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

The surgery was rushed. He all but put me out of the hospital. When I got home I got very sick, vomiting blood. My son called to seek help and the dr told him that I was supposed to be drinking protein shake and I'd be ok. I could not hold anything down so had to yo to er. And was put into hospital due to bleeding. Dr never even came by

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Awesome. Very helpful and great staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

A very compassionate doctor with a superlative staff as well!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

I love Dr. Balder and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

I was a patient of Dr Baulder when he was in South Carolina and I just wanted to say he is any outstanding surgeon and man. He performed bariatic surgery on me reuslting in over 300 lobs of weight loss and he was right by my side every minute.....you are lucky to have him affiated with your hospital

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Balder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gulfport, MS.

  • Dr. Robert Cromer

    General Surgery

    Gulfport, MS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Michael Moses

    General Surgery

    Gulfport, MS 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Thomas Mace

    General Surgery

    Gulfport, MS 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    26