Dr. Donald Balder MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Gulfport, MS

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 94 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.5)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! Basically threw me out of the hospital before being able to hold anything down. I have no been throwing up no matter what I eat for 3 weeks. I refuse to see that man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Ridiculous talent & skill
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balder truly saved my life and my confidence! He is beyond skilled in the operating room and very kind in office. And his staff is funny, friendly, and knowledgeable. The only thing I would have to complain about it the wait time (sometimes). I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to lose weight or have a general surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Rude needs to leave the South
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most rude arrorgant man I have ever had the displeasure of meeting. He performed my VSG and I now have to have bypass because he messed it up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. Did not follow up with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not care for his beside manner He is rude..Doesn't take the time and interest that you may want to discuss about your health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The surgery was rushed. He all but put me out of the hospital. When I got home I got very sick, vomiting blood. My son called to seek help and the dr told him that I was supposed to be drinking protein shake and I'd be ok. I could not hold anything down so had to yo to er. And was put into hospital due to bleeding. Dr never even came by
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome. Very helpful and great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very compassionate doctor with a superlative staff as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Balder and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr Baulder when he was in South Carolina and I just wanted to say he is any outstanding surgeon and man. He performed bariatic surgery on me reuslting in over 300 lobs of weight loss and he was right by my side every minute.....you are lucky to have him affiated with your hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
I've heard horror stories about this "doctor"...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was bothering him. His nurse is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Balder, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Gulfport, MS.

Doctor

Dr. David Jenkins

30 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Avara III

35 years experience

3.6 of 5