Dr. Donald Bohay MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Professional
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gets right to the point there for gives you options and procedes further with the direction you feel is going to be beneficial for your self, only if the vehicle of moving forward feels right then is now in the medical evauation between Dr. and patient. In the end he leaves the decision in your hands. Moving forward excelent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
office staff is horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bohay is ok, I have surgery scheduled soon, seems more interested in money then the patient. Wait time is ridiculously long, kind of worried about having surgery with this dr. Any help will be helpful, the staff is terrible, rude inconsiderate and sometimes downright nasty
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Left ankle an rt knee 2003 to present
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good dr that is courteous an does an awesome job. Very knowledgeable. Doesn't mislead you. Tells you the facts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Careless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bohay for over 16 years. Multiple surgeries for different issues. I don't think I could find a more caring ,compassionate doctor the him. As I still have more surgeries to have I would never consider changing to anyone else. He always takes as much time with me as I need him to. He always answers all my questions and conserns. I consider him top of the line !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my foot fused by Dr Bohay...he was great and my surgery turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always have pleasant visits and answers to questions I have. Staff members give excellent care .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bohay is a very talented doctor. Definitely trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Total Ankle replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just celebrated my 13 year anniversary of having a total ankle replacement done by Dr. Bohay. I have not been back to see him since my 6 week check up after the operation. He informed me of all of the potential results of the operation, good or bad. This all resulted from wear and tear on the ankle thru years of athletics. When i could not play in the yard with my children or walk around the block with my wife anymore i knew something had to be done. Several surgeons in Ohio recommended fusion but Dr. Bohay indicated he could eliminate my pain and get me back on my feet. I was able to save those years with my children before they grew up and continue to bike and walk with no issues. It was a major decision that i struggled with but it ended up being the best decision i have ever made. Thanks again Dr. Bohay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hot physician! Great bedside manner. He was ranked as one of the top 26 foot ankle surgeons in North America. You will wait for him because everyone wants to see him, but it's well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is much more interested in making a lot of money than in taking time with patients and listening to their problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
13 Years And Still Walking.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Bohay. I'm still walking,13 years later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Bohay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

Doctor

Dr. David Bielema

28 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terrence Endres

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Asperheim

29 years experience

3.5 of 5