The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Bynum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Bynum?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Bynum?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

I have named Dr Bynum my Quarterback! After several procedures from another hand surgeon, there were no other options for him and I was referred to Dr B. I am overwhelmed with an AMAZING outcome with my fingers! The motor vehicle accident had left my hand/fingers in very bad shape! The expertise, knowledge, genuine patient care of Dr Bynum, along with his team, will always be remembered and shared!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Very attentive to his patients; explained things clearly and thoroughly, and very caring and personable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Dr Bynum and his staff were wonderful!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

Dr. Bynum was my surgeon for elbow fracture with complications. What an excellent doctor! I could not have had better treatment from him or his staff. We are very fortunate to have him at UNC.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Martial Artist / Pro Fighter

Doc Bynum Has been very helpful in my surgery. The tendon release on my left hand (dorsal) did not go as planned and has been very concerning, but Doc was very assuring he could fix the problem. Due to the nature of my work having my grip is critical. Doc has been very informative and speedy in wanting to get me close to 100% as possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

Dr. Bynum can give a steroid shot better than any doctor I've ever had! He always listens to my concerns and answers my questions. He has always been very nice to me and it is always a pleasure to see him. He is conservative in his treatment (which I appreciate) and is quite thorough. He is always willing to explain issues to you, as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Bynum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.

  • Dr. Timothy Taft

    Dr. Timothy Taft

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Chapel Hill, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Yuen-Jong Liu

    Surgery of the Hand, Residency

    Chapel Hill, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    8
  • Dr. George Edwards III

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Chapel Hill, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9