Dr. Donald Cagle MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Nacogdoches, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed exam in between dealing with other issues, including hail and whether or not his & employee vehices were being damaged. Learned after biopsy, he was not attentive as to the issue he was consulted. Failed to devulge complete diagnosis provided by pathologist or render treatment for part of diagnosis that was not devulged. He apparently felt justify since he made no attempt to rectify the issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for second opinion after losing confidence in original surgeon because of ongoing pain and swelling. Rather than accessing and treating, he contacted original surgeon and apparently decided that he could only concur with original surgeon's diagnosis. After obtaining copy of pathology report for biopsy, I learned that the chronic inflammation mentioned in the report was withheld and not worthy of mentioning as the possible cause for the ongoing pain and swelling he had been sought to determine. I don't feel that a complete and objective diagnosis was provided and still unclear as to the long tem ramifications of the chronic inflammation will be since the doctor didn't feel it was worthy of mentioning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Still looking for the right one
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Felt like a number. In and out. Did not receive a warm feeling from him or his staff. It was such a disappointment because he has such an outstanding reputation in our area. I left my initial visit looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
wonderful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cagle has a great bedside manner and made me feel comfortable and at ease. I was petrified about having an endoscopy but after listening to his explaination and confidence I felt OK. I didn't feel like a number. He knows his stuff and I feel so blessed to have been refered to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
If things do not go right he is mean!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner is good unless something goes wrong. Then he is down right mean and rude. I left his office crying! I had to find another Dr. to help me fix what he messed up!!!! If I could give him a lower score I would
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Cagle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nacogdoches, TX.