The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Chamberlain Is this you?
  • 28
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Chamberlain?


44 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Takes to explain everything.

I found that Dr. Chamberlain takes the time to explain everything to you and does not rush you. I found him to be very smart and personable too which most doctors are not from my experience. I have confidence in him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

I thought Dr. Chamberlain was very professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

I call him Dr. Butcher

Comes in pre-op calling me Miss Jenny. My name is not Miss Jenny I say. Go back out and find out who I am and try again or we will dc iv's and I'll go elsewhere. Should have. Had to have a complete hysterectomy r/t endometrial lining cancer. Awoke from a supposed laproscopic Davinci with an art line, a central line in my neck, a Foley catheter and cut from hip to hip. He "accidentally" cut my vena cava while taking lymph samples. Had to have four units of blood, two units of platelets and a unit of plasma. Lost 4,ooo ml of blood.. Extended recovery. Refused to go back to him for post exam and found another dr as I would suggest anyone do before letting him handle your case.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

This is a very rude doctor. Full of himself, arrogant. Doesn't communicate well with those of us that doesn't understand the medical lingo. I could not recommend him at all based on his attitude!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

I was very nervous but he & his staff made me feel at ease. Very impressed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

Dr. Chamberlain, as well as his entire staff, are very professional and courteous...I am impressed by the consistent professionalism demonstrated on each visit...I would certainly recommend this physician...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

The whole team make it a very nice experience, Dr Chamberlain is one of the best doctors I have ever been to, God bless him his staff for all they do for the patience
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

i was very pleased with this dr. and his staff.i will use him again.if i have to,without any doubts.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Butchered me!

too many complications with the davinci to count. still have issues to this day. this happened in 2008 and for him to get the patient's choice award is a joke.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

He is the best!

My wife was diagnosed with stage 3c cervical cancer in early December. He has left no stone unturned. Dr. Chamberlain is a very compassionate man. His staff is very professional .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

best of the best

Dr Chamberlain performed my hysterectomy also using the robotic method. I had uterine cancer and he was highly recommended by my gynecologist in a neighboring state. This was possibly the best decision of my life. I had very little pain after my surgery and the follow up care I received and am still receiving is top notch. Dr. Chamberlain has a wonderful bedside manner and is very easy to talk to. This is also the opinion of my family who appreciated his compassion as we went through this very difficult time. His office staff is also the best I have dealt with. They are friendly and prompt, always returning my calls when I have questions. I am 3 years cancer free now and still see Dr. Chamberlain for regular check ups. I highly recommend Dr. Chamberlain and his office staff to anyone requiring Gyn/Oncology services. I am bewildered and shocked by the two negative posts I have read here.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

competent, reassuring

I felt I was in good hands

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Chamberlain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Shelly Gibbs

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Chattanooga, TN 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    1
  • Dr. Bobby Garcia

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Chattanooga, TN 0.04 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Meshell Stokes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chattanooga, TN 0.04 mi