ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Chase Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Chase?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

RUDE staff

Called for an appointment and was laughed at because I asked if there were any discounts for seniors or paying in cash. NOT NICE !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Dr. Chase haa been taking care of my eyes for many years. His calm, kind interested manner put even my teenage daughter at ease. He made himself available for me in an emergency situation this year interrupting his Labor Day. It meant a great deal to me to know that I had someone that I could turn to in that emergency that I trusted.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

I highly recommend Dr. Chase.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2014

Worst office staff ever

I have been to a lot of doctors. This office staff was by far the worst I have ever encountered. Rude, dismissive, didn't take my contact information correctly... Used an old phone number to try to reach me, so when I didn't answer it, she threatened me by mail saying she was sending my bill to a collections agency . I was in the office just TEN days before this. A collections agency? Really? She needs to work alone... With no interaction with actual humans.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

When I called to see if they took our insurance the secretary was really nasty! How do they expect to get people in there if they can't even be nice!! Maybe they should find a job they like.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 16th, 2014

Rude/Disrespectful Staff

I had a very bad experience with the staff at Dr. Chase's office. They were rude and did not follow the insurance procedure of what the doctor said he would do. When asked if Dr. Chase could call me back so I can speak with him in regards to an insurance matter that I had (which Dr. Chase personally spoke to me about before my first visit and during my visit), I was told he doesn't have time for me because it was not important; he is too busy. I then asked to speak with the office manager on six different occasion in regards to the matter and never received a phone call back. When I would call and speak with the receptionist I was told "well I gave her the message, she must busy, I don't know what to tell you, just pay it then." I have asked for a statement with diagnostic codes to submit to my secondary insurance and was told no they would not give me anything until I paid the balance ($126.00). Originally I was told they were submitting to my secondary and then 3 months later was told they don't have time to do it. It is now a year later and it is still not resolved.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Just because a doctor explains his knowledge to you does NOT make him a good doctor.

Caused PERMANENT irreversible damage to vision because of fumbled procedure. Tried to minimize truth to cover up. Staff was unsympathetic, uncooperative, and defensive when emergency appointment requested to come in due to agonizing pain. Just because a doctor explains his knowledge to you does NOT make him a good doctor. Please consider well known pros in the field for serious procedures.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2009

A great doctor with a great manner

Dr. Chase is not only an expert at what he does, but he is great with kids and is the go-to Doctor when it comes to my eyes.He is absolutely the best there is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Chase is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackettstown, NJ.

  • Dr. Harold Lappin

    Ophthalmology

    Hackettstown, NJ 2.07 mi

    3.3
    (15)
    47
  • Dr. Rodger Silverstein

    Ophthalmology

    Chester, NJ 7.72 mi

    3.7
    (22)
    39
  • Dr. Niki Silverstein

    Ophthalmology

    Chester, NJ 7.72 mi

    2.7
    (3)
    40