The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Chipman Jr Is this you?
  • 28
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Chipman Jr?


38 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Highly recommend!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

He's so good, I followed him to his new location!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Great Doctor

My condition tends to be rather complicated (as I assume most pain doctor's patients are). Dr. Chipman is very patient. He actually listens and seems to really care about getting me back to doing some of the things I enjoy doing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2014

Great doc!

Really listened to me. Helped reduce my pain!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

WORST EVER DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR

Horrible experience , Prescribes meds incorrectly, Hence take 1 tab 3-4 times daily and quantity of 60..................Now if I do the math the quantity would be 90 to 120 for the month.......Well then you have pharmacy call for a refill , Refill gets denied..............Okay so you go to your next appt they do a drug screen test and No Narcotics are found in your system and they discontinue your care and tell you to find another provider!!!!!!!! Now common sense would tell a MORON that no Narcotics would be in someone's system over 3-4 days so having called for a refill over 2 weeks prior would indicate I WAS OUT OF MEDS HELLO.......Something is not right with this doctor

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Fabulous physician

Took the time to listen to me and formulate a plan. I felt like I was the only patient he had to see that day. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2013

I saw Dr. Chipman when he worked in Chattanooga. I think he's the best. Wish he were still here. He worked with me 100%, and kept me pain free. Helped me find affordable medication, and always took time to listen. We need more doctors like him. I never felt intimidated .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Bad Bad Ethics-Report this one to the Medical Board

Prescribes a medication to be taken 3-4 times and quantity 75 a Month, Then drug tests me and wonders WHY there is none in my system when I had been out for a WEEK....So I get a phone call accusing me of selling my precription, I am turning them into the Medical Board. PS Important to note I was in the Middle of Injection Procedures when he removed my from his care, additionally they pharmacist called to get meds authorized before my next appt date and it was DENIED ......So if I had been out of my meds for a week surely it would Not be in my system ..Pharmacist said it should have be wrote at 120 a month then it would have been in my system

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

One of the best drs. in the U.S.

I have been to many drs. throughout my 27 years of end stage renal disease and have numerous health problems. Dr. Chipman has a great bed-side manner, takes the time to answer all your questions and treats me like a person and not a paycheck. The staff are courteous, professional and very friendly. I would highly recommend this dr. to anyone. I've never waited longer than 10 mins. tops to be seen and he is accurate in his diagnosis, Great doctor!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Great physician!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Chipman Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crestview, FL.

  • Dr. Ravi Xavier

    Anesthesiology, Critical Care Medicine

    Crestview, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    37
  • Dr. Deborah Newcomb

    Dr. Deborah Newcomb

    Anesthesiology

    Crestview, FL 0.48 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Albert Morgan

    Dr. Albert Morgan

    Anesthesiology

    Crestview, FL 0.48 mi

    24