Dr. Donald Colvin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Dr. Colvin is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colvin is an amazing doctor – he’s an even better person. As I write this testament, I’m at a loss for words – what do you say about the person that was key to saving your life? What words cannot reflect the gratitude felt through the gift of a quality of life that seemed impossible in the not too distant past? Our county and the world we inhabit is special because of people like Dr. Colvin and the members of his practice. Tackling cancer or a serious bowel disease only leaves bread crumbs of solace – the time Dr. Colvin spent explaining my condition, the procedure he was going to perform and the recovery process – during that conversation, I felt at peace having Stage 3-Colon Cancer along with 14 polyps. Two other moments of great comfort come to mind – right before surgery – Dr. Colvin, said “It will be all right” and today -- I’m all right, experiencing a quality and joy in life that brings tears to my eyes. And after surgery I was comforted by the beautiful pictures Dr. Colvin took on his personal time and lined throughout the post-operation unit. The nature pictures were stunning and a sign of Dr. Colvin’s caring nature – thinking about his patients and taking the extra step to make the procedure and experience more comfortable – AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colvin is an excellent person and a dependable surgeon. I find his diagnosis in my case was accurate. I refer Dr. Colvin to other patient having problems related to his practice areas. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Good experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend this doctor. A good experience regarding an uncomfortable condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Thankful family
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colvin saved my sister-in-law's life. She had colorectal cancer and was given less than one year to live. Seven years later she is cancer free and doing well . No other surgeon could do what he did with the same outstanding result and without a colostomy bag. we got several second opinions and went to him. we are glad we did. He is truly one of the most skillful surgeons in the country.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest, direct,kind,understanding; the best care for his patient foremost in his actions. Explained the surgery (colorectal cancer, w/an ostomy), answered my questions patiently. In hospital he treated me w/kindness and sensitivity.He has a great sense of humor too. His patients come first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2009
Wish I found him sooner!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It didn't take long for Dr. Colvin to determine that the referrals, recommendations and procedures that led me to him were for naught, Praise God!! If I had been referred to him at the outset, it could have saved me lots of time, unnecessary angst for me, friends & family, and some major schedule changes. I was immediately impressed by his level of confidence, coupled with a light-hearted bedside manner. We've scheduled a follow-up as "closure" and I'd recommend him to anyone in need of such care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2009
Very Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fixed me up with a minimum of trauma. Will definitely use again if/when the need arises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2008
The Way Doctors Should Be
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Colvin explained my surgery, treatment, and recovery very clearly. He was more than willing to spend time answering my questions. He was friendly and reassuring. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Colvin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Lynda Dougherty

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Katherine Khalifeh

10 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Matzie

13 years experience

4.3 of 5