Dr. Donald Cugini MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Red Bank, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
I wouldn't go to anybody else in the world. He is brilliant.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some of the answers below go past the EXCELLENT number indicated by the stars. But since I could only put 5 stars, that was my limitation. "He could work on me anytime"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic surgeon. Used by my daughter, I then used as well. Entire pre-op, surgery itself, and post-op went seamlessly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
I was so lucky Dr. Chino was on call
Dr. Cugini was on call the night I was in the ER and needed surgery. He explained everything and did a wonderful job. He found something that did not show up on the CT scan and removed it. I was released the next day with very little pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Dr. Cugini
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Cugini to have my gall bladder removed. He was very nice and such a professional. Made me feel very at ease. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cugini is the best surgeon I ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked this doctor. That says it all, I like very few doctors. He knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Barbara Nosti
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cugini removed my Dad appendixes. My had is 81 yrs old, with a lot of health problems. Dr. Gugini is very wonderful, he explains every thing he is going to do, in a down to earth manner. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Excellent call back, information and staff....very patient centric, do your research and ask questions which they will gladly answer.

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Great surgeon!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, excellant surgeon! Would recommend him to anyone that needs to have surgery done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Cugini, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Red Bank, NJ.