Dr. Donald Cugini MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Red Bank, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic surgeon. Used by my daughter, I then used as well. Entire pre-op, surgery itself, and post-op went seamlessly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
I was so lucky Dr. Chino was on call
Dr. Cugini was on call the night I was in the ER and needed surgery. He explained everything and did a wonderful job. He found something that did not show up on the CT scan and removed it. I was released the next day with very little pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Dr. Cugini
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Cugini to have my gall bladder removed. He was very nice and such a professional. Made me feel very at ease. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cugini is the best surgeon I ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked this doctor. That says it all, I like very few doctors. He knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Barbara Nosti
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cugini removed my Dad appendixes. My had is 81 yrs old, with a lot of health problems. Dr. Gugini is very wonderful, he explains every thing he is going to do, in a down to earth manner. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Excellent call back, information and staff....very patient centric, do your research and ask questions which they will gladly answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Great surgeon!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, excellant surgeon! Would recommend him to anyone that needs to have surgery done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Cugini, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Red Bank, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Ghulam Abbas

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Zaccaria

30 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Taylor

28 years experience

4.6 of 5