Dr. Donald Culley MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Suwanee, GA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Do not trust this doctor!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Culley in 2008 with pain and frequent kidney infections. I thought that at the time I found someone who is kind and understanding. Even though during the visits the way he went about things was unusual in that his staff would just walk in and didn't knock even if you were in the middle of him doing a procedure. Well he diagnosed me with stress urinary incontinent and he performed a bladder sling surgery on me. Everything was OK until it was time e my post op check up. I had to reschedule for another week because of death in the family. But when I called the reception replied we can't see you anymore because we no longer take your insurance. Low and behold I was just left to my own devices without knowing how surgery really went. Now six years later I'm suffering from the after effect of this surgery with no relief in sight because no other doctors wants to deal with the mess up of another.. Smh.. Do Not Use This Doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Great Doctor......
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cully is the best urologist around.He performed surgery on my in 2005. After I came home he allowed me to call him anytime I needed him even at home. Both him and his wife Dr. Crawford was there for me anytime day or night. My husband and I think highly of these two Doctor's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Smooth as Olive Oil
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Great physician,Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
no bedside manner
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had surgery with Dr. Culley. When the surgery was finished, the doctor did not even come into the waiting room to tell me he was finished and how my husband was doing. I was the last person in the waiting room and used the phone there to call the surgery area to ask about my husband and was told he would be in his room(they gave me his room number) in 30 minutes. As I took the elevator up his room and the door opened for me, Dr. Culley was in there and did not say one word to me. This is one doctor you do not need to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Culley is a very caring doctor. He and his staff were very professional and he took a long time answering and explaining things to me. He was very thorough and had excellent bedside manners. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2011
A Must Read: The Mature African American Man Perspective
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donald Culley ( In Brief)As an African American mature man it has been more than a delight to have developed such a sincere down to earth personal/professional relationship with Dr. Culley.Historically: Extensive examination ordered and the discovery of possible cancer related activity not in the area I was concerned about at all. Immediate and swift attention was given by this chosen man who is Dr. Culley.I recall to this very day after the procedure he captured my heart for long term as a physician when he looked with sincere compassion as a professional and exclaimed he hated to put me through the pain, but your health is more important than anything. Shame went out the door!During my follow-up I had the chance to look deeper into the man as a professional to see that he was on a mission to reach out and touch African American men. Often African American men are ashamed of this type check-up, etc. Men leave your shame somewhere else and save your lives. Quality check-ups and interventive procedures save my life and will save YOURS!!!!! Today, I have just returned from my annual inspection and this educator, this doctor, and this man has again guided me correctly so that my life can be long! I drive from South Carolina to Atlanta, Georgia! You do the math! It must be worth it!!!!GO SEE THIS DOCTOR GENTLEMEN!!!! Signed Aint No Shame In This Game!!!!!Thanks to you all!!! Dr. Culley Marsha - Office Manger& other professional staff!!!

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience was excellent. I had urinary incontinence for over 8yrs. I went to many physicians and I continued to wear pads and depends. Dr. Culley performed many test and one surgical procedure I can testify that I no longer need pads. I would recommend him without a doubt. His staff was also very professional and went above and beyond what I wxpected of a medical office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Thorough and excellent physician
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience was very good. I liked the physician alot. There was a wait time of over 30 minutes, but he spent about an hour with me. He was very methodical and thorough with his examination.I would definitely recommend this doctor to my friends if they want a thorough exam and work up of their problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
SECURITY OFFICER/CONCIERGE
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOCTOR CULLEY PRESUMED TO CARE ABOUT MY HEALTH BUT DIAGNOSED ME ONE THING BUT IN SURGERY COMPLETED SOMETHING ENTIRELY DIFFERENT TO WHAT WAS STATED, LEFT ME IN PAIN AND DID NOT CARE TO FOLLOW UP TO SEE IF IM OKAY AFTER GOING BACK AND FORTH TO CLINIC CRYING STILL NO RESOLUTION FROM HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Uncertain
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Unfortunately I had a similar experience as the other two opinions. There were only 2 poeple in the waiting room who had appointments after me. It was 40 minutes before I got called in. The front desk clerk was not only rude, but continued to rant (in a loud enough voice that the entire waiting room could hear her) about bringing pateints in from the waiting room (apparently it was not in her job description). Dr. Culley did bring in his laptop (apparently he only has one that he carries from room to room). Dr. Culley seemed very reserved. Although no one walked in on us while he examined me, I was concerned the whole time that someone would. His assistant was very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Do not go here!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor experience I have ever had. I spent 30 minutes getting checked in, there was no one else in the waiting room. Then spent the next 30 minutes while Dr. Culley was getting his laptop set up and coldly asked me questions. Many were questions I had answered on the forms I filled out earlier.And this was not the worst part of it all. The exam was done in a very cold manner by Dr. Culley. He never explained anything or let me know what he was doing or going to do. He was annoyed when I asked a question or had any concerns. At the end I had my pants and underwear hanging around my ankles for a few minutes when the nurse came in (she did knock, but Dr. Culley said to come in) and the room I was in was next across from the checkout counter, the office lady just looked at me as I sat there. Then about a minute after all this, Dr. Culley said very coldly - "You can put your pants back on." in a sarcastic manner. If you want a doctor that respects and treats his patients with dignity do not go here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2010
Do not go here!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor experience ever! Dr. Culley was very cold and robotic in his manner. He misdiagnosed me for an unneccessary cystoscopy, which through a second opinion I was informed there was no need for this. The office took 30 minutes to make a copy of my insurance card and drivers license - 30 MINUTES! After meeting doctor Culley, he spends 15 minutes setting up his laptop in front of me, and then spends 15 minutes coldly asking me the same questions that I filled out in the waiting room. During the exam Dr. Culley never explained what he was doing, he would coldly and mechanically back and forth go through the exam and typing in his laptop.On top of the worst and uncomforting doctor experience I have ever had, the office overcharged me 7 times the amount I was supposed to be charged, they claimed it was an estimate, 7 times the amount is not an estimate in my opinion. I discovered later they are not supposed to charge me anything until getting the okay from my insurance. I spent 3 months of calling the office to get a refund but nothing, not until I got my credit card company involved did they finally refund my money.DO NOT GO TO DR CULLEY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Culley, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suwanee, GA.