ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Davenport Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Davenport Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Dr. Davenport

Doctor was very professional. I appreciated his candor & expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

lap band

I have had some complications with the lap band. Office staff was rude and when I adressed my concern with the service I was told to find another doctor. So much for working through the problem? People in the office will make or break your success with bariatric surgery. You pay money each time you go in so you can be treated poorly. .... not worth it anymore.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

Teacher

I was admitted to the local hospital very sick. Dr. Davenport happen to be the surgeon on call. (Blessing) He determined that I had a bowel obstruction and needed emergency surgery. I was immediately comfortable with him and I knew I was in excellent hands. He is caring compassionate and willing to spend as much time with the patient as needed. The staff in his office is wonderful as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Bariatric Surgeon

Dr. Davenport is a fun, compassionate, and caring doctor who truly does seem to care about his patients. He sits down with me each visit and really talks to me. If I have had a bad month, he never acts disappointed. He stays positive and encouraging. Definitely a doctor that someone in need of surgery should look at for their health care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Dr. Davenport is Great

Dr. Davenport has a wonderful bedside manner. He is caring and compassionate. His staff is great to work with and the ease of getting appointments is a rarity here in West Texas. I would have liked to seen him more on my follow-up visits but he is in such demand that he is called away for emergency surgery quite often. Anyone who wants a caring physician...Dr. Davenport is your doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Davenport Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Odessa, TX.

  • Dr. Craig Daniel

    General Surgery

    Odessa, TX 0.01 mi

    30
  • Dr. Michael Corneille

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Odessa, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Darren Glass

    Dr. Darren Glass

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Odessa, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    18