Dr. Donald Deraska MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Winchester, MA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Long waits....
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As other reviews have stated - be prepared to wait. And also be prepared to wait months to book an appointment. It's unfortunate as I really would like to keep him as my MD, but waiting for well over an hour is no longer acceptable to me. My time is important too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Worth the Wait- a brilliant doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, you do have to wait to see this doctor. But think about it, this is a sign of a great doctor. This doctor gives his patients the time that they need. His is brilliant, does things done properly, and has a caring, wonderful bedside manner. Once he is in the room, you really do have his undivided attention, and it is true, you are never rushed. If you want a good doctor, anywhere, you should expect to have to wait. This doctor is amazing, brilliant, and a wonderful person as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deraska is constantly behind schedule. I would call before my appointment to see if he was running on time, and would wait over an hour after being told he was. His staff repeatedly put me in an exam room to have me wait 30+ minutes inside the room after waiting in the waiting area. No one would update you when you would be seen, and I ended up walking out of at least 75% of my scheduled appointments before ever being seen. Unless you have hours of your day to spare, I would not be seen at this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Attention to Detail and Working for His Patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeRaska works tirelessly for the benefit of his patients and gets things done correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Worth the Wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been seeing Doctor Deraska for many years. He is a brilliant doctor and has a great bedside manner. Yes, we have to wait to see him once in the office; however, he is well worth the wait. Once he enters the exam room, you have his undivided attention and are not rushed. He is a wonderful person as well as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
The wait time is absurd
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I had a scheduled appointment I waited at least an hour each time before I was seen. I was actually ready to walk out of the room and ask for my co-pay back after my last visit. It's a bit ridiculous to book a 3:00 appointment and the doctor walk in at 4:20! I can understand running a few mins behind, 5-10 mins but not and hour+ each time. I won't be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of Dr. Deraska's and he is excellent. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no idea. I waited 2 hours for a scheduled appointment and finally left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Deraska, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winchester, MA.