ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Dixon Is this you?
  • 50
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Dixon?


62 Ratings with 21 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Rude Front Office Staff...so I left

Dr Dixon was my son's doctor for about 1 year of his life. He was okay; spent adequate time with us when we finally got to see him after our grueling wait time, every time (hope there's been improvement). But his front office staff are the pits. The older lady (with the glasses) has to be the worse. Not the warm and fuzzy kind. After my son was told that he was not going to get a sticker because he cried while getting his shots, that was it for me. That visit was the last visit EVER!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Dr. Dixon is absolutely awesome!!! He has been caring for my daughter for almost 16 years and I don't know what I'm going to do when she reaches eighteen!!! He has great bedside manners, follows up when he says he will and listens! Couldn't be happier with his practice!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

GREAT DOCTOR STAFF COULDBE BETTER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Simply the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Awesome

Great doctor, person and very caring of my children. From the first hospital visit at birth to my 17 year old son and 15 year old daughter check ups, Dr. Dixon has been nothing but the best. I will be sad once my kids are too old to go to him. He's my hero in the medical field! Thanks Dr. D for everything, I can always count on you!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Dr Dixon is an excellent Dr and loves what he does. He interacts with your child and very personable! Everyone I recommend to him loves him! He has been my kids pediatrician for over 20 years, my eldest daughter was very sad when she could no longer see him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

excellent caring physician

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Great Doctor

Doctor Dixon has been my family pediatrician for 8 years. He is very courteous and kind. He is knowledgeable about his field and an excellent pediatric doctor. My children are not afraid of being seen by him, because he has a welcoming presence. He listens to your concerns as a parent and will give you his best professionally. He comes highly recommended by his peers of nurses and practitioners at the hospital.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

IMy kids have been seeing DrDixon for years and Ilove how he takes his time with us,there is no rushing,we are not just a number to him,we are people

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

I have been to doctors for my Grandgirls many times and have NEVER been taken care of like Dr. Dixon. He is professional, accurate and truly is concerned about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

An excellent Doctor, my sister refer me to him, now I would love to refer someone else. You won't regret.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

WHen leaving message with answering service, dr has not once called me back to check on my child. I left due to th ehours not suiting my schedule

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Dixon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Jacintha Brillante

    Dr. Jacintha Brillante

    Pediatrics

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.85 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    37
  • Dr. Francis Salazar

    Dr. Francis Salazar

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.85 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    10
  • Dr. Merrick Elias

    Dr. Merrick Elias

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.85 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    16