ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Downer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Downer?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Rude and arrogant. Does not listen. Will never use again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Vision to be the best

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Passion filled adherence to office mission statement

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on November 12th, 2013

diagnosed a problem that no one else could figure out. explained it to me and my family. reassured me he could also do more if the problem got worse. i was very satisfied with this visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on October 17th, 2013

Honestly I think I couldnt be in bettet hands, Dr. Donald Downer is just the best specialist on his área in Florida. Very proffesional, friendly and very nice, he know what is doing. Im from México and I will travel all the way from my country to Orange Park for treat any issue with my vision and eyes with Dr. Donald.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2013

Dr. Downer was very accommodating and worked me into his schedule. He was clear, concise, and informative with what steps that I had to take. Would highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Cornea specialist

Posted on February 29th, 2012

I had to see 3 doctors before finally getting diagnosed and treated appropriately. I drive from Georgia and send my family from Georgia to see him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible wait - I left!

Posted on January 20th, 2012

No patient should be made to wait more than an hour to be seen! After a barrage of financial forms (no one asked about my medical history), I was sat in the waiting room until I asked how much longer??? I was told there were 2 patients in front of me, but no one had been called back since I had been there. Treat patients like this, and you will lose a LOT of business!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Downer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange Park, FL.