Dr. Donald Duggan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE THIS GUY! Dude is retired and still asks how I'm doing :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Duggan. He spends a lot of time with me, answering any questions I might have, and goes above-and-beyond sharing helpful information. He has wonderful bedside manner. That being said, I dread every time I have to call to make an appointment or go pick up a prescription. There is one young lady in particular (chubby, brown hair) who is rude beyond belief. I said good morning to her 5 times in a row at the counter and she completely and totally ignored me. When she finally acknowledged me she very rudely told me she was in the middle of something. She didn't have the courtesy to say, "Good morning! I'll be with you in a minute," or anything appropriate. She continued to be extremely rude to be despite my patience and then when she went to get my prescription asked me my name. I stated my full name (which is very unusual). She then asked my date of birth. I said "July 7". Ok, I don't think there are two people with my name and my date of birth and my prescription, but I know they have to be thorough. But then she grabbed the prescription back and said, "Year of birth???" I couldn't believe it. Once I stated it she threw the prescription at me!!! My prescription is due again and I dread going back in and having to deal with this girl. She is probably only 23 years old, but there is no excuse for her exceptionally RUDE behavior when she works in a service industry. ABSOLUTELY NO EXCUSE. I am considering changing doctors because of her. I know I am not the only one she has treated this way, because that type of behavior is not random.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
to an excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i've been a patient \friend for 25 years. love him!! his staff needs a little work!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Very caring Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Duggan for about a year now, I first met him when he was in practice with my beloved Dr. Gerald Dewester some 20+years ago. While they don't come any finer than Dr. DeWester, Dr. Duggan has many of the great qualities that Dr. Gerald had and that's what makes him special to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, even more so because he treats patients like people. Very knowledgeable and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duggan takes the time to really get to know his patients. He is a tribute to what a family physician SHOULD be. I recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Duggan since he began practicing. I hope he never retires. Would not trade him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Duggan for over 25 years now. He is a kind, compassionate physician who knows his stuff. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
My appointment
I was very impressed with Dr Duggan, he talked to me as if I had some sense, I was office manager in Santa Monica for 25 years for an internal medicine practice of seven Drs. So I know the routine, I have been in Indiana for 2 years and he is the first Dr to treat me as if I knew a little something! I hate to go to the Dr and be treated as if I were a child, after all, I know the drugs and what they do, I just can't prescribe them. Thank you, Dr Duggan for treating me as an adult!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Duggan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwood, IN.

Doctor

Dr. William Gilkison

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Atkins

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diana Clark

38 years experience

4.7 of 5