Dr. Donald Adams MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Most caring knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adams is most caring Awesome doctor on the face of the earth. He is a genuine gentle loving being. I absolutely recommend him to anyone. He listens to his patient. He's humble. I wish I didn't have to go through his staff for refills as at times some of them, one in particular seem cold and inpatient when dealing with a patient in pain in need of help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adams is most caring Awesome doctor on the face of the earth. He is a genuine gentle loving being. I absolutely recommend him to anyone. He listens to his patient. He's humble. I wish I didn't have to go through his staff for refills as at times some of them, one in particular seem cold and inpatient when dealing with a patient in pain in need of help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
A most compassionate and skilled doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adams is a truly caring doctor who listens to his patients and genuinely works to restore their quality of life. If you're worried about getting an injection and came here to read about him, please let this ease your mind. He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
The best doctor I've ever had!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A top notch Doctor. He made my life worth living again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Dr. Adams is awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adams has called me at home and on my cell phone to follow up with me. He also has come back to the office to assist me in an urgent situation on a Friday evening after he had gone home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adams is the best pain management doc I can imagine, and keeps me as well as possible in the face of a lot of chronic, hard-to-treat problems. Though pain management docs face a lot of ridiculous restrictions, he always does his best. His office people are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
US Navy Chief (Retired)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Adams for about 11 years. I happen to be a case that surgery had been ruled out by a neurosurgeon but Dr. Adams has not given up on me. He continues to try to help with Rhyzotomies (sp) and yes he uses a combination of drugs to help manage the pain. I trust him with my life and he has taken time with me to speak to The Great Physician. His Nurse Tiffany and him are the greatest of teams. So if you need help they are the ones to go for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
Dr. Adams is simply the BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Following a neck injury at the gym, I could not do any physical exercise for several months. Dr. Adams' approach is finding the root of the problem rather than handing out pain killers. There are plenty of doctors out there who do just that. Instead, though a combination of traditional medicine and physical therapy, thanks to Dr. Adams I am now completely pain free. He possesses the prefect balance of knowledge, professionalism, and compassion that a pain physician must have. You will not find a more knowledgeable and caring pain specialist than Dr. Adams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful and pleasant. Took time to help me understand my condition. Treatment has been successful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Phone calls rarely returned after numerous messages, very disappointing for a patient that is in pain. It's impossible to get a question answered that you have for the doctor. Can doctors not use the phone with patients anymore??! I really liked the doctor but am looking for somebody else just due to staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adams is a very big supporter and friend to the military. The care he provided was top notch, he truly cares about your recovery and your pain. His staff is awesome and one in particular nurse Tiffany would bend over backwards to ensure patient satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Adams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. David Tipton

29 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Smith

27 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Jackson

12 years experience

2.4 of 5