The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Feinsilver Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Feinsilver?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Charlatan to be sold to the highest bidder

I dealt with Dr. Feinsilver several years ago when my employer sent me to get a "second opinion" after diagnoses from my doctors. Despite giving me a battery of exams that lasted more than five hours, the objective instruments revealed the same diagnoses as my doctors. In Dr. Feinsilver's final report, he discounted the results of his own instruments to support the limited parameters of his narrow diagnosis that, of course, supported my employer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Clearly, Dr. Feinsilver is second to none. I have the utmost respect for him and would not hesitate referring others to him. I have more than 30 years in the profession and I would again say, he is second to none.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Improper diagnosis, AFTER seeing a neuropsychologist, psychologist, and psychiatrist. His blatent disregard for the reports that he got from the above doctors was disgusting, and the only thing he agreed with was "depression." This man is a disgrace to the Psychological field, and should have his license revoked. He is a disgusting person, who fails to throughly interview and "examin" you. After speaking to you for a half an hour, he puts you in a room, to take the MMPI, then 2 days later says that you were deceptive, but depressed. I know of several people he is and has done this to, and it is unbelievable. Whoever has him in their pocket has no morals or integrity whatsoever, along with Feinsilver himself, and they should all be ashamed of themselves

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2011

Feinsilver is horrible! I am surprised he even has a license to practice! He is very unethical and has little compassion for clients. He provokes anger by making accusatory statements. He lies on reports. He lacks ethics!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Dr. Feinsilver was my psycotherapist nearly twenty-five years ago. I found him to be an excellent physician. I know that I was a difficult patient to treat, yet he helped me tremendously. I have fond memories of him and look back at those years, thankful that he was my physician.I found Dr. Feinsilver to be the best psychiatrist I have ever seen. It has been twenty-five years since my six year, weeklytherapy sessions with him. I am thankfulto have had such an excellent psychiatristduring those intense, painful years.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

No personality

Dr Feinsilver has to be the weirdest doctor of all time. This guy has no personality at all. He doesn't smile or even seem normal. The guy just sits behind a desk wearing an ugly bow tie. Avoid this doctor at all cost.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 28th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Feinsilver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Wess Vogt

    Dr. Wess Vogt

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Milwaukee, WI 0.47 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Mark Smuckler

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Milwaukee, WI 0.47 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Jan Van Schaik

    Dr. Jan Van Schaik

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Milwaukee, WI 0.50 mi

    4.9
    (22)
    34