Dr. Donald Fowler Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Sunnyvale, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
A real person as well as being a doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We're 82 and 76 yrs old. Dr Fowler is genuine, caring, understanding and compassionate person. He truly listens to us and knows where we're coming from. We've recently moved to Rockwall and changed most all our Dr's...but we refuse to give up Dr. Fowler!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Fowler for years and would not go to anyone else. He always take the time to listen to me and is always so nice. Such a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fowler is an excellent Doctor, would highly recommend him. However front office leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Seen Dr. Fowler's nurse practitioner for depression had a great appointment with her felt very good when I left that she cared and was willing to listen and help my situation. Well I was wrong, 3 days later I get a letter in the mail that they will no longer see me as a patient. Apparently they don't care about people suffering with depression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
jerk
Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
I dont know how anyone can say he actually cares he doesn't. He is just like the rest of them arrogant jerk. that likes to play god. I have no insurance i paid over a 100 dollars and he did nothing but take my money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donald Fowler is my favorite doctor. He is the BEST doctor in the state of Texas..HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD. He is careful, knowledgeable and his bedside manner is fantastic. I'm not exaggerating people, I struck gold when I found this doctor. When you find a great health care provider, it's one of the most comforting things knowing you entrusts someone with your life who ACTUALLY cares. The follow up is in a timely manner, I don't have to wait longer than 30 minutes and most of all....the diagnosis is right. I wish more doctors were like him, all it takes is just a little compassion and dedication. The office is clean and neat, it's located in a peaceful and easy to find area. When you search for Sunnyvale Medical Group, he's the doctor you want. I can go on and on about Dr. Fowler, but of course this is my experience but please believe that I wouldn't write a review for an average doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Trustworthy Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can trust this Dr to be straight forward and honest, if he can't fix it, he'll definitely refer you to someone who can. He takes time to explain your issue, and you never leave without him recapping his instructions, making certain you fully understand. He's 'down home' friendly, puts you at ease right away, and treats the patient as a whole, not just a number on a chart. Dr Fowler truly gets to know his patients, and is without a doubt, the best doctor we've ever had.

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2010
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor listens and has an excellent bedside manner. He has very good communication skills and makes it very easy to describe symptoms and discuss the best treatment for you. His office has all the necessary equipment and staff so you don't have to be referred all over town for x-rays and labwork. Both of my teenage daughters have grown fond of him as their doctor and are very relaxed in his office. His staff up front aren't as friendly as the ones in the back but I have never had any problems with making or changing appointments and have never had to wait long to see him. His office is modern and efficient. I highly recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2008
Office staff sucks, Dr Fowler is awesome!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been using Fowler for about six years now. He is wonderful, he actually listens to what you tell him. He speaks to you, not at you. I left for a bit because we moved too far away, but I will never ever change again. He is a wonderful guy, very thorough and not just wanting to hand you an RX for everything and anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Fowler Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sunnyvale, TX.