The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Fowler Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Fowler Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

A real person as well as being a doctor!

We're 82 and 76 yrs old. Dr Fowler is genuine, caring, understanding and compassionate person. He truly listens to us and knows where we're coming from. We've recently moved to Rockwall and changed most all our Dr's...but we refuse to give up Dr. Fowler!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Fowler for years and would not go to anyone else. He always take the time to listen to me and is always so nice. Such a good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Dr Fowler is an excellent Doctor, would highly recommend him. However front office leaves a lot to be desired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Seen Dr. Fowler's nurse practitioner for depression had a great appointment with her felt very good when I left that she cared and was willing to listen and help my situation. Well I was wrong, 3 days later I get a letter in the mail that they will no longer see me as a patient. Apparently they don't care about people suffering with depression.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

jerk

I dont know how anyone can say he actually cares he doesn't. He is just like the rest of them arrogant jerk. that likes to play god. I have no insurance i paid over a 100 dollars and he did nothing but take my money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

Best Doctor Ever

Dr. Donald Fowler is my favorite doctor. He is the BEST doctor in the state of Texas..HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD. He is careful, knowledgeable and his bedside manner is fantastic. I'm not exaggerating people, I struck gold when I found this doctor. When you find a great health care provider, it's one of the most comforting things knowing you entrusts someone with your life who ACTUALLY cares. The follow up is in a timely manner, I don't have to wait longer than 30 minutes and most of all....the diagnosis is right. I wish more doctors were like him, all it takes is just a little compassion and dedication. The office is clean and neat, it's located in a peaceful and easy to find area. When you search for Sunnyvale Medical Group, he's the doctor you want. I can go on and on about Dr. Fowler, but of course this is my experience but please believe that I wouldn't write a review for an average doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Trustworthy Doctor!

You can trust this Dr to be straight forward and honest, if he can't fix it, he'll definitely refer you to someone who can. He takes time to explain your issue, and you never leave without him recapping his instructions, making certain you fully understand. He's 'down home' friendly, puts you at ease right away, and treats the patient as a whole, not just a number on a chart. Dr Fowler truly gets to know his patients, and is without a doubt, the best doctor we've ever had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2010

Very Good Doctor

This doctor listens and has an excellent bedside manner. He has very good communication skills and makes it very easy to describe symptoms and discuss the best treatment for you. His office has all the necessary equipment and staff so you don't have to be referred all over town for x-rays and labwork. Both of my teenage daughters have grown fond of him as their doctor and are very relaxed in his office. His staff up front aren't as friendly as the ones in the back but I have never had any problems with making or changing appointments and have never had to wait long to see him. His office is modern and efficient. I highly recommend this doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2008

Office staff sucks, Dr Fowler is awesome!

We have been using Fowler for about six years now. He is wonderful, he actually listens to what you tell him. He speaks to you, not at you. I left for a bit because we moved too far away, but I will never ever change again. He is a wonderful guy, very thorough and not just wanting to hand you an RX for everything and anything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Fowler Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sunnyvale, TX.

  • Dr. William Boone Jr

    Family Medicine

    Sunnyvale, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    33
  • Dr. Pardeep Kumar

    Family Medicine

    Sunnyvale, TX 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Vytautas Vaicys

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Sunnyvale, TX 0.09 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    5