Dr. Donald Gentile MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics East Brookfield, MA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Kids love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to dr gentile while pregnant with my third child. He was born with some concerning breathing issues, and the dr was very caring and patient with my son while figuring out what was wrong with him. We've been visiting the office often with all three children, and feel very good with the decision we made to switch doctors. Hope he doesn't retire until our kids are 18!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
rude receptionist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gentile is an excellent doctor. He is very good with my kids and assuring that they are healthy. However with that said the receptionist is always rude to us. She talks down to us like we are stupid and losers not worth her time. We have just recently switched doctors due to this issue. I feel bad because he is a good doctor, he just needs a more professional receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Over 34 years of fantastic care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my husband and I had Dr. Gentile as our pediatrician and now he care for our 4 (soon to be 5) children. I can not say enough about Dr. Gentile and Louise. They have gotten our family through some very difficult times. Dr. Gentile is the King of follow up. Every time one of my kids gets sick HE calls me the next day to see how she is doing and let me know the results of any test and if there is anything else I can do. His affiliation with not only Harrington, but Umass, make it very easy to get everything my girls need close to home. We LOVE Dr. Gentile!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Great care throughout childhood
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gentile was the pediatrician for all the children in our family and we are more than satisfied with the care we received. I could not ask for a more attentive and caring doctor. Always took time to ensure that we understood what was going on... trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommmend to anyone. He is extremely efficent and takes his time in correctly diagnosing and continues to follow up on the patient. An absolutely amazing pediatrician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I take my daughter to Dr. Gentile from a recomendation a friend gave me. Both my friend and I love him and think he is a wonderful doctor. I was really surprised to read the poor review. He is great with children and I have never felt rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Gentile, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Brookfield, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Wilson

30 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Gurski

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martha Waite

29 years experience

5.0 of 5