Dr. Donald Gervais MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.5)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would go to him when I needed him, every time .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
T.G.M.C. WONDERS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gervais consulted with me while I was getting tests and procedures because of unknown neurological conditions. He was very reassuring and positioned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
problems making it there
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really would have liked to see him again. After one visit, I only dealt with the nurse practitioner, had a run of common bad luck and health involved difficulties when getting there I really wish sometimes they could go above what is involved in online reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Our wonderful doctor you are missed!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I remember a couple of years ago when I first met Dr. Gervais I was scared and intimidated by him and for no reason. I found over a couple of visits that he was a man I could trust. He always had my best interest at heart. He would never overprescribe me and he listened to my fears with compassion. I had no idea that a year ago I would need him more than ever when my husband fell ill. He has held our hand and been close to us for the past year now. Everyone can pick any professional apart I know I was a professional before becoming disabled. Sometimes it is us the patient that puts up walls or expectations or forgets to relay important information to our doctor. We have now had to move out of state and I miss Dr. Gervais more than ever. I feel like my comfort has been taken from us. I have so much faith in Dr. Gervais that I would drive 2 days travel to be back in his office. I was a botox patient for migraines as well, he was incredible. I believe he truly cares about his patients and their well-being. Be blessed Dr. Gervais and know you are thought of highly and will forever be appreciated!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very good Neurologist with a great personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Please, don't go there.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing him for numbness issues and was essentially told I was making it up or I was crazy. He had tests run, and prescribed meds I shouldn't have been put on due to medical history. He said the tests were fine. As the numbness progressed over a years time with no relief, and serious side effects due to misprescribing medication, I requested copies of my reports. I smartly got a second opinion and am luck to still be walking. Serious damage to the spine was being ignored even though the problem was stated plainly on mri reports he had. I have irreverible spinal damage now, but luckily have an excellent dr now. Dr. Gervais was too busy dictating everything to a recorder machine instead of explaining anything to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband have been a patient of Dr. Gervais' for many years now. Dr. Gervais has given excellent care to my husband. Always professional, and always caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Gervais, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gray, LA.

Doctor

Edward S Haight

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Maria Braud

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Curtis Keller

7 years experience

4.7 of 5