The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Gold Jr Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Gold Jr?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Kindness

I read the reviews on Dr. Gold's site before I made appointment with him---I was expecting anything to happen when I went into the office---I had talked to Jordan several times before I went in the office and he was very kind and helpful to me so the day that I went into the office there was 2 of Dr. Golds sons working both of them were very nice to me answered all my questions help me with a couple of things that was not related to the office--What I had expected when I went there was totally wrong ---both of the sons could not have been any nicer and helpful--I have talked to them several times on the phone after I was in the office and they have never done are said anything to me that was un-kind at all--I feel the went out of there way to be helpful to me---I wish I could be treated that kind every where I went---I have the highest respect for both of his sons----and I and very thankful to them for the help the gave me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Quack

My mother has dementia and we took her in to see him to see if he would be able to help us. He is completely unprofessional!!! I would NOT take my worst enemy to see him!! Very insulting and would not listen to a thing I would try and tell him. Walking around in no shoes!! When he talks to you he closes his eye. Waited over 2 hours for our appointment. I have no idea how he was able to get his license back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 5th, 2013

this is not toward doctor gold at all ,myself i like him alot he has changed my life for the better,but his staff or should i say stepson and his wife are very rude ,and i have seen first hand how they make nothing into something,they dont handle things promplty nor do they care.i think it cra[p also when you need to speak with your doctor in which you are paying to see his staff will not let you nor can they help you,i am at the point of looking for a diffrent doctor and i dont want to but i drive to far and wait to long to get treated like trash by his staff

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Dr. D. Gold

I usually have to wait a while for my appointment, I have decided that he is worth the wait. He asks questions, looks things up in books to show me what he is talking about and seems like a genuinely caring doctor. He is the first doctor to address my anxiety disorder and now I feel like I can live my life better and I am more at ease in this world. I thank God for Dr. Gold

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Great DR

great dr loves his patients! had to wait a little bit but he cares about everyone and his staff is awesome they care about his patients just like dr gold does. and beware is a dummy they probably went to him for being a junkie and didnt get the meds they wanted i have been going to him for yrs and they are great and that dont sound like his STEP son he is always professional when i see him. beware is a bad person. dr gold is a great dr or he wouldnt have about 1000 patients

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Gold Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paris, TN.

  • Dr. Jean Monette

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Paris, TN 0.26 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Robert Hamm

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Paris, TN 0.26 mi

    2.7
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Joseph Williams

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Paris, TN 0.58 mi

    34