Dr. Donald Heck MD Patient Reviews

  • Diagnostic Radiology Winston Salem, NC

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Heck is an excellent doctor and I am grateful for everything he has done for me. I would recommend him to anyone . He is compassionate, caring and without a doubt the best in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician with outstanding bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Excellent Physician!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heck is everything you want in a physician. He is extremely knowledgeable, polite, responsive, and caring. He takes the time to answer any and all questions and accomodates requests easily. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Heck! Please read this and do yourself a favor and decide to rely on Dr. Heck's expertise and kindness, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
The BestTe BT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply put, Dr. Heck saved my life. In addition to his remarkable skills he takes the time to explain what he is doing and why and what I should expect. He and his staff are kind and caring. A+ from me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Grateful stroke patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heck quickly identified and repaired the burst brain aneurysm that caused my stroke. Subsequent to my discharge from the hospital he repaired 3 other brain aneurysms. In addition to being highly skilled he is the nicest, most personable medical professional I've ever encountered. You or your loved one will be in the best hands possible. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Impressive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was particularly impressed with his communication skills, giving me the "bottom line" first so I could then listen to the specifics without wondering where this was heading, would I need surgery, etc.My condition is a continuing one at this point, so accuracy of diagnosis is hard to assess, but I'm pretty sure it was an accurate assessment & approach of retesting in 6 mo. to see if things are stable or declining to the point of surgery being required.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Heck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.