ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Heck Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Heck?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Dr . Heck is an excellent doctor and I am grateful for everything he has done for me. I would recommend him to anyone . He is compassionate, caring and without a doubt the best in his field.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Excellent physician with outstanding bedside manner!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Excellent Physician!

Dr. Heck is everything you want in a physician. He is extremely knowledgeable, polite, responsive, and caring. He takes the time to answer any and all questions and accomodates requests easily. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Heck! Please read this and do yourself a favor and decide to rely on Dr. Heck's expertise and kindness, you won't be sorry!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

The BestTe BT

Simply put, Dr. Heck saved my life. In addition to his remarkable skills he takes the time to explain what he is doing and why and what I should expect. He and his staff are kind and caring. A+ from me!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Grateful stroke patient

Dr. Heck quickly identified and repaired the burst brain aneurysm that caused my stroke. Subsequent to my discharge from the hospital he repaired 3 other brain aneurysms. In addition to being highly skilled he is the nicest, most personable medical professional I've ever encountered. You or your loved one will be in the best hands possible. Good luck!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Impressive

I was particularly impressed with his communication skills, giving me the "bottom line" first so I could then listen to the specifics without wondering where this was heading, would I need surgery, etc.My condition is a continuing one at this point, so accuracy of diagnosis is hard to assess, but I'm pretty sure it was an accurate assessment & approach of retesting in 6 mo. to see if things are stable or declining to the point of surgery being required.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Heck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

  • Dr. John Stewart

    Dr. John Stewart

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Andrew Dale

    Dr. Andrew Dale

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Kevin Llewellyn

    Dr. Kevin Llewellyn

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12