The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Hill Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Hill?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Straight talk and upbeat

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

From the first visit, Dr. Hill shows he goes the extra mile for his patients. Straight talker that is solidly on his patient's side. Gives his personal number so patients always have access. Sees fewer patients so spends more time with them. We feel like we've got someone fighting on our side.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Help....Thanks

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Cancer Patients BEWARE!!! No offer of help or care for cancer. WOW how does he stay in practice????? Bedside manner really, really, bad. No empathy at all. What a way to tell a cancer patient "call hospice"!!!! Dr Hill's words. Thank God, we will find a Real Doctor who knows how to treat Cancer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2012

When referred to DR Hill was seen immediately and he completed the complete diagnostic work in a week to accomodate my travel plans.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Oncologist in AZ

Posted on December 24th, 2010

Dr Hill has been my doctor since I was diagnosed with Stage 4 metastatic breast cancer in 1990. He did everything possible and fought for me to receive an experimental treatment, that saved my life. Since then, my cancer has recurred twice over the past 20 years....this last time I had 10 brain tumors (right now, I'm in remission again thanks to Dr. H). Dr. Hill is like an artist.....he works the medicine and treatments to best serve his patients' and their illness.Dr. Hill is the go to guy, if you want to survive cancer.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hospital staff

Posted on January 4th, 2010

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Hill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kealakekua, HI.