ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Hillebrand Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Hillebrand?


18 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

Liver Transplant 4 years ago

Dr Hillenbrand was there for my alpha-1 antitrypsin deficiency liver transplant. Kept me motivated with lots of support during the waiting for a liver donor. 4 years !! Thank You Dr Hillenbrand

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Exceptional!

I saw Dr Hillebrand yesterday and I was VERY impressed. He was extremely thorough and took his time explaining everything to me. He is a credit to his profession.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Saved my husband's life

Dr. Hillebrand saved my husband's life....and, I attribute my husband's health and survival after transplant to Dr. Hillebrand!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Get a second opinion, folks, before you take this dude's word for anything.

As one reviewer already stated, run, do not walk, away....far, far away!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Can you spell malpractice?

I seriously don't know how this man got his medical license. I'd be treated by someone working out of the back of his van before I'd go back to Hillebrand! Thanks for nothing .

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

I OWE MY LIFE TO DOC HILLEBRAND

I AM ALIVE TODAY AS A DIRECT RESULT OF DR HILLEBRAND'S CARE AND HIS KNOWLEDGE . I WOULD HAVE A SECOND LIVER TRANSPLANT FOR 100% SURE IF HE WAS AGAIN MY DOCTOR .THE OTHER THING IS I AM 71 AND ALIVE BECAUSE OF HIM AND HIS TEAM FOR SUE !! I STILL SEE HIM AFTER 5 YEARS OF LIFE HE GAVE TO ME . A GREAT DOCTOR AND SCRIPPS KNOWS THAT ALSO THAT IS WHY HE IS THE DIRECTOR OF TRANSPLANT. YOU DON'T GET THAT POSITION BECAUSE YOUR AVERAGE ...JUST THINK ABOUT THAT !!!TONY MARGOTT THANKS YOU DOC ;-)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

awsome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Disgusting!

This doctor is disgusting and I hold him completely responsible for my father's death. You can't get him to take your calls, he won't respond to ANY of your inquires. Try and get a hold of him when something goes wrong. You'll probably get what I got - NOTHING!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Run, don't walk, away from this doctor!

I wish I could put a zero for bedside manner and time spent with his patients. What a tool! "God-complex" doesn't even begin to describe his attitude.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2008

I.M.P.A.C.T. System

It is by God's grace alone that I survived the terrorizing physical attacks as well as being an non-consenting victim of experimentation in 2003. The contempious attitude towards life Donald Hillebrand has, then the lies and accusations that followed. My family was told everday for two months that there was no way that I can survive. But after I was released and away from D. Hillebrands care, as well as others, I have made a full recovery and have required No care or treatment for over 5 years. D. Hillebrands claim that thewre was no way that I could survive without a liver transplant was a complete falsehood. I also was an unwilling victim which was forced to drag D. Hillebrands experimental device called IMPACT System around for aprox. 4-5 days. What horrific memories I have due to their contempt for life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Hillebrand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Luis Beltran Garcia

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. Ralph Pray

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Laura Mirsky

    Internal Medicine

    Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29