Dr. Donald Hillebrand MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
Liver Transplant 4 years ago
Dr Hillenbrand was there for my alpha-1 antitrypsin deficiency liver transplant. Kept me motivated with lots of support during the waiting for a liver donor. 4 years !! Thank You Dr Hillenbrand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Exceptional!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Hillebrand yesterday and I was VERY impressed. He was extremely thorough and took his time explaining everything to me. He is a credit to his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Saved my husband's life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hillebrand saved my husband's life....and, I attribute my husband's health and survival after transplant to Dr. Hillebrand!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Get a second opinion, folks, before you take this dude's word for anything.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As one reviewer already stated, run, do not walk, away....far, far away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Can you spell malpractice?
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seriously don't know how this man got his medical license. I'd be treated by someone working out of the back of his van before I'd go back to Hillebrand! Thanks for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
I OWE MY LIFE TO DOC HILLEBRAND
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I AM ALIVE TODAY AS A DIRECT RESULT OF DR HILLEBRAND'S CARE AND HIS KNOWLEDGE . I WOULD HAVE A SECOND LIVER TRANSPLANT FOR 100% SURE IF HE WAS AGAIN MY DOCTOR .THE OTHER THING IS I AM 71 AND ALIVE BECAUSE OF HIM AND HIS TEAM FOR SUE !! I STILL SEE HIM AFTER 5 YEARS OF LIFE HE GAVE TO ME . A GREAT DOCTOR AND SCRIPPS KNOWS THAT ALSO THAT IS WHY HE IS THE DIRECTOR OF TRANSPLANT. YOU DON'T GET THAT POSITION BECAUSE YOUR AVERAGE ...JUST THINK ABOUT THAT !!!TONY MARGOTT THANKS YOU DOC ;-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Disgusting!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is disgusting and I hold him completely responsible for my father's death. You can't get him to take your calls, he won't respond to ANY of your inquires. Try and get a hold of him when something goes wrong. You'll probably get what I got - NOTHING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Run, don't walk, away from this doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I could put a zero for bedside manner and time spent with his patients. What a tool! "God-complex" doesn't even begin to describe his attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2008
I.M.P.A.C.T. System
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is by God's grace alone that I survived the terrorizing physical attacks as well as being an non-consenting victim of experimentation in 2003. The contempious attitude towards life Donald Hillebrand has, then the lies and accusations that followed. My family was told everday for two months that there was no way that I can survive. But after I was released and away from D. Hillebrands care, as well as others, I have made a full recovery and have required No care or treatment for over 5 years. D. Hillebrands claim that thewre was no way that I could survive without a liver transplant was a complete falsehood. I also was an unwilling victim which was forced to drag D. Hillebrands experimental device called IMPACT System around for aprox. 4-5 days. What horrific memories I have due to their contempt for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Hillebrand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Mirsky

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emily Haines

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sanjiv Dahal

28 years experience

5.0 of 5