ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Hollsten Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Hollsten?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
39.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

I am left with scars after better part of year and following recovery instructions . Very disappointing

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Snotty staff

Very unfriendly staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Great!!!

First appt., staff, Dr., all well worth the wait. Did not ever feel rushed. Had complete attention when in exam room from Dr. And staff. Pre-op: best experience for any surgery... Totally relaxed in surgery: great care. Post op: absolutely great!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Left eyelid exam (possible skin cancer)

A very nice experience! Great bedside manner and very professional with a sense of humor which put me at ease.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

change my Life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Awesome Man and Surgeon!

He is such a nice guy and great surgeon. He's very up to date on new technology. Yes he runs late always but it's because he will answer any question you have and actually cares to make you happy and healthy. My favorite dr I've ever had, just bring a good book!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Had to schedule first visit out three month and then waited in office two hours past our reserved time to move into a room. Dr hollsten was pleasant and explained the surgery. Not impressed with DJ. Seamed in a hurry and not to interested in spending time with my husband and self. Surgery scheduling was easy and the day of surgery went well. Still began surgery two hours behind the allotted schedule. There were no follow up calls after surgery. Follow up visit scheduled for end of day. Did not get in a room for two hours after allotted time. Then sat for another 25 min. I don't care how good a surgeon he is, he and his office staff are about as rude as I have experienced in regard to my time. Next surgery will be with someone who appreciates me and my time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 28th, 2012

I had a very good experience in the office. Very nice staff. Dr. Hollsten spent a lot of time discussing and explaining procedure for eye lift and brow lift. No complaint.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Hollsten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. John Martin IV

    Dermatology, Ophthalmology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Silus Motamarry

    Ophthalmology, Head and Neck Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    9
  • Dr. Jordan Hollsten

    Dr. Jordan Hollsten

    Ophthalmology, Head and Neck Surgery, Residency

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    8