Dr. Donald Hollsten MD, BS Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Great!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appt., staff, Dr., all well worth the wait. Did not ever feel rushed. Had complete attention when in exam room from Dr. And staff. Pre-op: best experience for any surgery... Totally relaxed in surgery: great care. Post op: absolutely great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Left eyelid exam (possible skin cancer)
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very nice experience! Great bedside manner and very professional with a sense of humor which put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
change my Life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Awesome Man and Surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
He is such a nice guy and great surgeon. He's very up to date on new technology. Yes he runs late always but it's because he will answer any question you have and actually cares to make you happy and healthy. My favorite dr I've ever had, just bring a good book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to schedule first visit out three month and then waited in office two hours past our reserved time to move into a room. Dr hollsten was pleasant and explained the surgery. Not impressed with DJ. Seamed in a hurry and not to interested in spending time with my husband and self. Surgery scheduling was easy and the day of surgery went well. Still began surgery two hours behind the allotted schedule. There were no follow up calls after surgery. Follow up visit scheduled for end of day. Did not get in a room for two hours after allotted time. Then sat for another 25 min. I don't care how good a surgeon he is, he and his office staff are about as rude as I have experienced in regard to my time. Next surgery will be with someone who appreciates me and my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I had a very good experience in the office. Very nice staff. Dr. Hollsten spent a lot of time discussing and explaining procedure for eye lift and brow lift. No complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Hollsten, MD, BS is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.